How the Pandemic affected my Mental Health

0 8
Avatar for Tinee_
Written by
2 years ago

Oh boy oh boy ...

I'm a 3rd year college studying Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering. Life as an Engineering Student is already hard enough with all the projects, applications and books you need to study. Now here we are dealing with the pandemic, which makes all the trouble twice as hard!

School won't stop just because of this pandemic right? right?!

Which is why they decided to make the whole school year through online class. Which really sucks! I feel like I haven't learn anything at all, I'm just a machine passing the activities they want me to do. Most of our instructors are not even present, they would just leave us to do god knows what and* boom* they're back during midterms and finals to make our life a living hell.

I never felt this much stress in my 21 years of living this world. Half of that age I'm already attending school.

The usual hangouts you do with your friends after a long and tiring day really helps, but now? you just have to talk virtually.

I mean, I know I'm lucky because I have all the tools needed to attend online class unlike other students who don't have laptop, computers or even a stable internet connection, but god this whole situation really roughs me up. I think I've cried a lot of times this year.

I just want this to be over. Praying that everything goes back to how it was supposed to be. To go back to normal ...

1
$ 0.00

Comments