Christmas in Pandemic

0 4
Avatar for Tinee_
Written by
3 years ago

Growing up in a Catholic home, Christmas is always the most awaited holiday by my family. It is where we celebrate the birth of our savior Jesus Christ. It is also a national holiday, we have Christmas breaks in School to celebrate it without thinking about activities. It's safe to say that Christmas is one of the biggest and highly celebrated holiday every year.

We also have our own Christmas culture, in our house we usually list down all the foods we want to eat at Christmas eve such as: lechon, lumpia, ham, spaghetti, salad, chicken etc., my parents then try their very best to buy all these stuffs and we even shop together :>

At Christmas Eve, you can hear several noises.

The neighbors singing at karaoke, music, fireworks, firecrackers and even children playing at the street. It always puts a smile to my face seeing how happy everyone is, it is also the holiday where everyone in the family gets together since my Dad is busy at work and my sister is not living with us.

At this year 2020, Covid happened.

I'm pretty sure we cant go grocery shopping together since we have to follow the strict protocols of the government. You have to wear masks and face shields for your own safety and also to prevent the spreading of the virus.

I can't really do what I used to do before when Christmas is coming, like the excitement of staying at the house during the holiday since I've been in quarantine since March 2020. There's also no Christmas parties!

Then again, I'm still thankful because God provided us our daily needs.

Most importantly, my family is safe and healthy.

There will always be next time.

When this pandemic is over, we will surely do what we usually do as a family.

I'm pretty sure this will still be a Happy holiday, as long as I'm with my family.

I'm happy.

1
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments