Reflection through a life of travels

1 23
Avatar for Timochuck
2 years ago

Like many people I am a fan of travel, to know and experience new experiences is part of my life, for some people it is better to stay in the comfort of home and not go anywhere, for me everything is different, life has another meaning, I like to live my life knowing and enjoying new places. Today I am going to share with you different places that I have visited over the years, the chronology of the photos is not the same so it will not always look the same.

Nature teaches you how simple and beautiful things can be, there is nothing more natural and simple than watching a sunrise from any point is one of the most beautiful moments of almost any day. Especially when you are located in an uninhabited place, it gives it more meaning.

I was visiting the plains, a land where the fauna and flora are at their maximum splendor, I was able to know how wonderful these 20 minutes can be while the sun awakens announcing the arrival of a new day.

He was not alone, next to me, were a group of colleagues who like to go out and enjoy the wonderful nature, together we observed this great masterpiece as it is a sunrise.

I also had a few minutes to reflect. It is inevitable to see something so wonderful and that so many thoughts do not come to our mind, so many times we hurt ourselves and forget that life is described in moments that change everything, most of them are ephemeral, they last little like a shooting star, on the other hand how difficult it is for us to accept that there is no problem on earth that can take away the illusion more than ourselves.

To accept that the reality is that life is relatively short and to let each awakening be a new beginning for us is the best solution to our problems.

To begin with, this photo makes me understand that the pinnacle of life is our goals as a person, to seek to reach them and thus be able to feel full satisfaction, the normal for many is like that. For me to be able to climb any mountain, no matter how high it may seem, becomes the greatest satisfaction, to be able to reach the chasm and thus be able to observe and have different views of the existing reality.

On the one hand, there is nature, where everything is green and everywhere there is vegetation, we can also observe with greater determination and determine how big and immense things can be seen from another point of view.

Many times when we are immersed in problems it is difficult to make the best decision, we do not find the formula, we do not find the way and we can continue submerged until we lose the notion of what is the true sense. And the worst thing is that everything is as simple as learning to see things from another point of view, it will help us to have a clear view of the reality of the real problems and the different paths or actions that we must take to not fail in the attempt.

Now I understand why I like to travel and enjoy so much, I am a wandering thinker, my destiny is to walk and take as a collector the best observations and raise them, maybe to some I can help, maybe not, everything will depend on the approach we have of our life and the way we see things.

My trip is not over yet, another photograph that has inspired me has been this one, although how many times we understand that sometimes things do not work out and it is because we like to fight with what we can not win, the forces of nature are clear and simple, they explain to us that we should not fight with what we can not control, clearly so are many of our problems, difficult to control and so much so we can not contain it, the best alternative would still be to step aside or, look for another way to deal with the problem.

This trip was very useful because I was able to make several reflections among them the first one: if we do not want to fall into the river we should think well what decision to make, if I try to go through the river head on I will probably get wet and end up soaked, the logical solution here is to go around the place and look for the easiest part to cross. The second is to follow the course of the river and probably reach a place where it is narrower and easier to cross avoiding getting wet again.

Logic tells us that the solution is not to fight or try to force things, look for solutions or go with the flow in both cases there is the possibility of solving the problem and in both cases unnecessary confrontation is avoided.

How many times we insist on looking for solutions that does not solve anything and only postpones things for a moment falling back into the problem, surely this has happened to all of us, of course it happens because what we really do is to postpone the reality and we do not solve anything we continue to fight against the current.

Yes, in every trip I have made I am learning to have a broader vision of reality and the possibilities that are approaching that are beneficial and those that are not. It is only necessary to see how an epic phrase of the little prince says "The essential is invisible to the eyes" as it is.

This time I wanted to compete in a triathlon, I have always liked sports in my youth, I was a soccer player, I had several medals by winning with different teams and in each of them I also learned some things, friendship among peers, through life we go and on the way we make many companions, not all become great friends and those who come are those with whom we had more affinity, everything happened so easy, those teammates became part of my day to day like a family, I still have close ties of friendship with some of them. Sport sincerely helps to strengthen relationships but it also teaches us that over time they become more solid and easier to adapt to.

I also played baseball, not as much as soccer and it didn't go so well either, although I can't complain I had good moments and others not so much, in baseball I took the best I could have learned, character and consistency make an athlete a champion even without having won a title, maybe we don't know it, Those of us who have been athletes already have a victory and it is to have triumphed over ourselves, to overcome fatigue and stimulate our body, to have character when we train, when we eat, when we sleep early, each one of our attitudes has to do with the goal we have set for ourselves. That is why for me, we are great achievers and not only that, those of us who have trained must understand that we have the power to change our destiny.

Returning to the main topic which is my competition in the triathlon, I was not looking to win anything, I had already done it, I had fulfilled my dream of competing in something so big the simple fact of being there and run with other people was already admiration for myself, I wanted to give the best of me and as a sign of gratitude to my great effort I wanted to go to the end giving me the greatest reward for having made the attempt and not suffer before him.

Arriving in the shade of this tree was the best thing after hours of travel on the road of the plains, for about 1 hour of travel to reach our destination seemed endless and the sun was inclement, although our way was long it was short we were talking among several companions.

To think that the road of our lives is very similar to this one metaphorically speaking, certainly the road of each person is different and the difficulties come in different forms, it can be very long, it can be full of many rocks and few places to stop, so metaphorical can be our life.

Also while walking this long way I appreciated the landscape, the view is lost in such a beautiful place, also large mountains are appreciated which end up decorating all this great panorama.

After all being a wandering walker is not so bad, we know and we are also learning at the same time, the different biodiversity of each ecosystem and the best thing we can reflect as we go through places like these mentioned above, always carrying a thought that allows us to see things from different visions, it is not bad to go through each place with good company, looking for people who share the same tastes and affinations can serve as a plus. Everything in company is much more bearable when you have to face so many challenges. Fight against square thinking and those who prefer to stay at home are invited to live and cease to exist alone.

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Librarian
Avatar for Timochuck
2 years ago

Comments

Isn't it nice to be able to travel the world? Of course, it is and in your case you get to reflect upon life and nature, and still share your findings and experiences with us. That I must appreciate

Yes, we should think carefully before we can, but that doesn't mean we should resort to procrastination because we cannot make up our minds quickly.... It retards growth.

I am happy you were able to compete in the tournament, and that you were really proud of yourself. Oh, by the way, I am proud of you too 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago