Our dish for today baby back ribs

4 22
Avatar for Tiger_best
2 years ago

Blog#8

Afterwards, I tasted the tender pork ribs at lyndons restaurant here in Davao City with my friends the other night because we celebrate an extended valentines day since we are not in the same time frame of work on february 14. Lysdons baby back ribs are one of our favorite dish.

The braising method for baby back ribs, it really tastes good so I told my friends that I decided to give it a try at home for pork spare ribs. I changed the seasonings because the staff didn't give me their secret seasonings when I asked hehe syempre secret nga nila diba ahaha. So I decided to make my own version of seasonings based on what I tasted last night. I will share it with you guys and I think I will increase the cooking time to achieve more softness and tenderization of the rib meat. they're really tender and the meat is so flavorful that you don't have to add BBQ sauce unless you want to. My friend was the one who told me about the fajita seasoning. We can buy this at the grocery store.

Preparation:

  1. First we need to marinade the pork ribs with seasonings. These are also recommended to add flavor and tenderize ribs. In the bowl mix the brown sugar, fajita seasoning, and paprika in a bowl. Rub both sides of the pork spareribs with the pineapple juice brown sugar mixture. Place the spareribs in a container cover and refrigerate overnight.

  1. We should boil the ribs before grilling. Ribs should be cooked slowly to obtain the optimum tenderness. Prepare your pressure cooker and put all the pork together with the coke, garlic, honey, Worcestershire sauce, laurel & pepper and Simmer the pork ribs over low-high heat until the pork becomes soft and tender simmer for about 2-3 hours and 30 minutes to 4 hours depende sa gusto ninyong tenderness ng karne. then, Wag po natin itapon ang sauce na pinalagaan natin kasi gagamitin pa natin yan for the drippings sa ating BBQ so Set ribs aside and Simmer the drippings over medium-high heat until the sauce begins to thicken, about 5 minutes. Brush the thickened sauce over the ribs for additional flavor. Then, grill the meat into the griller and manage the temperature. Serve hot with spicy sauce is the best.

We need to drain the seasoning and used it for our dripping.

  1. but if you have an oven mas maganda you must preheat an oven to 250 degrees F (120 degrees C) Whisk together the coke, garlic, honey, Worcestershire sauce and other seasonings. Bake in the preheated oven until the ribs are very tender, 3 hours and 30 minutes to 4 hours. Carefully open each packet, and drain the drippings into a saucepan. You may only need the drippings from one packet. Set ribs aside. Simmer the drippings over medium-high heat until the sauce begins to thicken, about 5 minutes. Brush the thickened sauce over the ribs.  If you want something caramelized, just put the ribs back into the oven and broil until the sauce is lightly caramelized, 5 to 7 minutes. Then serve while hot. 

Ingredients:

1 cup brown sugar

½ cup fajita seasoning or ½ BBQ seasoning (mama sita's)

2 tablespoons sweet paprika

2 racks pork spareribs, fat trimmed

1 can coke or 1 cup beer if walang coke

3 cloves garlic, minced

1 tablespoon honey or brown sugar

1 cup pineapple juice

3 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce or mama sitas sauce

You must try this at home guys. It's So flavorful promise. Your family will love it.

Today’s Verse

In the multitude of my thoughts within me your comforts delight my soul.

- Psalm 94:19

Thoughts on Today's Verse:

No one wants to be worried all day. We all want to live freely with no worries about anything. But as we face various pressures that life brings us, few can live easily and happily.

To my new Sponsors, thank You so much for trusting me and filling my sponsor's block, Thank you for the support & to my liker And commenter for spending time reading my blogs. This is me @Tiger_best

Kindly follow me on Noise.cash… @Tigerbest1106 looking forward to seeing you there. I want to connect with people & enjoy reading different stories.

Date Published: February 18, 2022

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Tiger_best
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tiger_best
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, sarap niyan sis. Ma try ko nga to pag May budget para naman May ibang ulam matikman yung mga bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo masarap Yan sis ubos talga ganina mo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow this delicious baby back ribs are really legit, there is also a resto here in cebu that is famous for baby back ribs that are really majestic. enjoy!😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes supey yummy sweet and spicy ubos mapaprami ka talaga Ng rice nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago