My simple dinner recipe (Tuna Skin Adobo) for my PCOS diet.

8 133
Avatar for TigerBCH
1 year ago

Our topic for today is a kind of healthy living recipe that you will love for sure.

This afternoon I’m craving some adobo. I want to buy some fish instead of pork. Because pork is not good for my healthy diet due to my PCOS problem. So I decided to go to the market and buy some food to cook. On my way back home someone bumped me on the sidewalk. It's an old friend of mine. Her name is MaryCar. We decided to find a place for us to sit down and have a cup of coffee for snacks (meryenda) for a while to make chika-chika hehe. After 30 minutes I told her that I wanted to go home first because the fish I bought would get rotten. And I'm on the way home riding a tricycle. When I got home and saw my husband was already home from work. I straight forward to the kitchen and wash all the groceries I bought from the wet market.

While I was preparing our dinner for today, I was thinking of the delicious Skin tuna Adobo that I tasted the other day in my friends house. It's so yummy sweet like the best fish adobo that is best to serve with fried garlic rice and steamed rice. But I prefer steam rice for my healthy diet of course. It’s super delicious. Fatty acids It's the one food that my body needs for (lalo na pag may PCOS ka). Tuna fish is abundant in omega 3 fatty acids and protein. It's a good source of vitamin B12. Tuna is rich in vitamin B12, a form of B vitamin responsible for helping the body form new red blood cells. It is also good as a pulutan with a tanduay ice, cold beer, wine and soft drinks. Hehe pero bawal ako jan not good for my health.

Here are my basic ingredients for my simple Skin tuna adobo.

  • soy sauce, vinegar, pepper powder, ginger (luya pang wala ng amoy) neutralizes the fishy smell and tomatoes and spring onion for an added layer of flavor. A little sugar to taste and balance the saltiness.

Wash the black skin of fish first with fresh-water because it is a little bit slippery. Put calamansi and salt– to remove the bas smell and slimy gel that coats the fish and slice into cubes. You can also use vinegar if there is no calamansi.

Put oil in the clean pan and saute the garlic, onions, pepper powder and dried leaves for the aroma and ginger (luy-a pantanggal ng amoy) to neutralize the fishy smell. Add salt, tomatoes with chili flakes. A little sugar helps balance the saltiness.

If there's leftovers, store in a container with a tight-fitting cover and refrigerate for up to 1-2 days. It still tastes good. Just reheat again in a pan over low heat or in the microwave at 2 to 3-minute intervals until thoroughly heated. Serve and enjoy!

Let's eat, this is our kind of dinner for today. The fruitful life is a unique look at the fruits of the spirit. Eat healthy and be happy.

Have faith in God, no matter how hard things get, always trust God. lift everything to him. Let God handle things you can’t control ang trust him in all your plans.

Thank you for reading my story. 
Always think positive, and 
the rest will follow.  

Have a great day readcash team. To my likers And commenters Thank you so much for helping me out here on readcash and spending time reading my STORIES & RECIPES of the day. This is me @TigerBCH willing to share with you my stories.

I want to connect with other people while enjoying reading different stories, different recipes and ect. see you at the next story. God bless everyone.

Date Published: July 23, 2022

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of TigerBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TigerBCH
1 year ago

Comments

Looking delicious, and, healthy at the same time. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes jstjylrd, tuna is very delicious and healthy. Thank you so much for your compliment. Very much appreciated. You must try this dish also. If you have time hehe promise it's yummy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will po. Stay safe po and God bless. See you around. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. See you around thanks for the support 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami ana sis. Ganahan ko sa ingon ana pag paksiwon. Ang iyang panit dayon ang akong banatan ug kaon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yes sis tinood jud na. Lami nag paksiw pod. Giganahan lang ko ug adobo ky nka atilaw kos akong amega lame man. Mao nag try kog luto. Hehe lami pod Siya. Pwde kaayo lanlanon. Ky limit rako sa 1 cup of rice. Bawal ko ug mga carbs. Antos lang sa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brown rice ang imong gikaon na rice sis? Yay, try daw nako na sa sunod, mag adobo Sab ko ug ingon Ana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walay lami Ang brown rice sis mura Siya ug humay nga gikuha an rag cover. Kanang sagapsap Siya usapon ug way lami jud porta gaba. Hehe pero healthy jud noon Siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago