Decluttering Your Fantasy Self

0 13
Avatar for Tidbits42
2 years ago

In my mind I still think I would want climb the corporate ladder so I hold on to 6 blazers. The reality though is I can only take on part time freelancing work because of health reasons or continue with my current job where I am allowed some flexibility.

GREEN THUMB

I dreamed of being the green thumb gardening taking care of all kinds or orchids, roses and other amazing plants. These plants died on me. So I only take care of low maintenance plants now that I picked from a day care center and from my stepdads garden.

Now there is no pressure to produce harvest that will replace working in a regular day job. But I plant here and there, leave them be and just observe which flourish and which doesn't. And slowly I am learning. So starting small is the key instead of launching an entire garden farming venture.

CELEBRITY INFLUENCER

I know I will never be a celebrity or influencer so there is no point buying trendy clothings, make ups and all those accessories. I just try to look presentable and have something nice to wear. I also don't aim the opposite which is extreme minimalism of having just 4 pieces of environment friendly clothes. I do hope though to trim down my wardrobe to a point where it is easy to put together clothes when going out. I have a pair of clothes for the cold months, and some flannels shirts for the slightly chilly days and summer tops for the hot summer months.

AWESOME COOK

I wont be a top tier hostess so I dont see a need to buy expensive kitchenwares or a specific tool for every dish. I remember seeing the movie The Accountant where because Ben Affleck's character was him having a mental illness or condition, she has 1 plate and 1 spoon and fork. It is enough.

WRAPPING UP

There is nothing wrong with dreaming if you are actually taking the steps to reach your goal. But if you only and look at your stuff and feel burdened, frustrated and thing someday, one day, then I guess it is better to only have what you use and brings you joy and sense of fulfillment.

Thank you for reading.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Tidbits42
2 years ago

Comments