Not All Educated People Know How To RESPECT

0 8
Avatar for Theothergirl
2 years ago

"Oh, it's was good day not until I saw this woman" Gia told me the top 1 of our section and a campus bully.

"There's the poor girl, oh girl I can't take looking at her" her companion whispered.

I just ignored it and was about to walk when his troops blocked me.

"We just have a question" said her henchmen and looked at me from head to toe.

"What?"

"Why did you live in my world just because you were stupid?" She said laughing, others heard it so they all laughed.

various rumors, various jokes.

I took a deep breath before speaking.

"I was formed in the world because God has a plan for me" I promised with a smile

She laughed sarcastically and Gia frowned.

"Don't include God because in your face it's obvious he didn't create you" I heard Leny say one of Gia's friends.

"Because poor people like you are not suitable for this school, If I were you, I'll just leave" said one of my classmates and smiled angrily.

Because the school I'm attending now is one of the most famous schools here in Asia, I was able to study here because of my dad's garbage and my mom's selling of snacks.

Honestly, I don't want to study at this school, my parents are the only ones who like it because they want to show everyone that they are proud that I studied here but I regret it because I am not that smart to be a scholar in this school.

Gia suddenly raised her hand.

"Guys stop, don't be like that to Abbie, you know guys since birth she's stupid. So please stop." She said secretly shaking me.

I left where they were but I could still hear their laughter.

When I went to this school I heard nothing but insults, Yes I'm not smart but I have a good heart and that's what I'm proud of.

I know that one day I will in the top too.


YEARS had passed, I just wore simple jeans and a t-shirt when I went to my company today.

This is how I really am, I don't want others to look at me too much just because I own the company.

When I arrived, they greeted me immediately and the others nodded and I just smiled at them before entering my office.

My secretary came and asked me to sign.

"Hmm maam"

"Say what you want to say miss Ramirez" I said while signing what she was carrying.

"Ah maam in your restaurant there are friends who are making trouble just because the woman suddenly came in and sold food" she

"Manang Rosy?" I asked, he nodded.

I immediately got up and went to my restaurant.

The restaurant is not far from my company so I arrived quickly.

I immediately heard rumors and scattered goods.

At the very end I heard the woman's voice and I saw manang Rosy on her knees.

I calmed myself and approached it.

"What's happening here?" I asked, I first approached manang and led him upright.

"Is that Abbie?"

"oww look who's here" I became serious when I saw who the people in front of me were.

"I think her mother is the beggar eww"

"Did you know that there are rules in this restaurant that poor people like you are not allowed to enter" said Gia.

I looked at the floor, the food sold by Manang Rosy was scattered.

I took a deep breath and smiled.

"Don't smile, I hate it psh!" She growled at me, as usual she was with her troops.

"What did you finish again Gia? And what are your jobs now?" I asked with a smile, he raised an eyebrow at me and the others were proud to smile.

"I'm a doctor"

"Nurse here"

"Lawyer"

I laughed sarcastically to their surprise.

“It’s true what they said” I promise

"what?!"

"That not all educated people know how to respect" I smiled again, I could see the annoyance on their faces.

"How dare you !!"

"You're not very respectful"

"You're just jealous because we graduated while you're stupid and still poor" I laughed softly at their answers.

"Personality is not measured by the level of education, even though I have a low education, I know how to respect, I still surpass the educated" I said then smiled.

I heard the applause of the others eating at the restaurant, and the others with Gia fell silent.

I held Rosy's hand.

"Say sorry to her" I said

"I really don't want to, he deserves that stench he stinks don't you know that this restaurant is famous so people like you are not allowed here" she growled at me.

"PLEASE CALL THE OWNER TO REMOVE THESE POOR PEOPLE" shouted her friend the crew approached and bowed to look at me.

"what ?! I told you to call the owner--"

"Miss Abbie is the owner of this restaurant" my staff whispered to her.

I could see the shock on their faces.

"Are you kidding me ?!" She shouted the crew approached me and bowed

"I'm sorry ma'am we didn't stop this tire"

I just nodded I looked at them.

"It's not a medal, diploma or status in life that is the basis for you to advance, I didn't graduate but I'm strategic, I'm not as smart as you but it doesn't mean I'm stupid. I don't have a diploma to be proud of but I have none of you , you know what? RESPECT and a good heart "I told them reason for them to be calm.

"Yes, you did graduate, but that doesn't mean you can't respect me anymore. You're not tall, you can take advantage of those who are low," I said.

"Y-You're the one who has no respect there, we're your costumer, you don't have the right to tell us that !!" Gia stammered at me.

I approached her and she backed away.

"Educated is not just a title, nor is it about me how smart or good you are in the profession you have chosen, but no matter how many times you brag about it but you are not human, you will never receive respect from other people" I said and this time my face is serious. She was speechless and they were about to leave when I spoke.

"Before you leave, first apologize to the person you humiliated" I said, the crew and guards blocked them so they did nothing but come back and bow to face us.

"S-SORRY" they promised at the same time and left quickly.

When they left everyone in my restaurant applauded, I just smiled and hugged manang Rosy.

"I'm sorry" I said and wiped away her tears.

Manang Rosy can't speak, she was invited to my house and I allowed her to sell here at my restaurant because she said she wanted to sell because she was happy here.

I looked around and my eyes caught Gia looking at me before getting into her car.

Everything they did to me then I ignored and made me an inspiration to get up.

I always been humble because I believe that being humble does not mean that you will lose.

It just shows that you will not be able to graduate but you are a truly educated person because of respect.

Realtalk is usually only because the rich and educated are the ones who don't know how to respect and be human.

This is a Fiction

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Theothergirl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theothergirl
2 years ago

Comments