Celebrating Gratitude

4 32
Avatar for Theodore
2 years ago

September 20, 2021

How was your day readers? For me Everyday is a Blessing Day!

Early in the morning around 3:55 am, I checked my read.cash account and I was surprise that rusty rewarded my article it means that rusty noticed me. For how many weeks of writing an account thank God for the answered prayers. Even though my previous account was spam and that account was not notice by rusty and I was created that account about 2 weeks ago. so I created new account which this account, but so much for that let us go back to the topic that I will be sharing with you “Celebrating Gratitude”

__________________________

Why Celebrating Gratitude?

My whole big family Celebrating Gratitude to all Mighty God for every December, because God never leave us through the years, it’s my mothers family circle that I referring for.

December is fastly approaching and yes we are preparing for the Celebration that is traditionally we do. The siblings of my mother set a meeting this month for the celebration and also we cousins set a meeting for what are the games where about to perform. By the way they are 10 siblings in my mother and yes more siblings, we cousins also more, we are about to reach 42 almost cousin’s not included those coming babies that is coming. It seems that we are so happy as one big happy family.

We cousins bond sometimes like staying overnight here in my cribs and watching movies, sometimes hanging out to our Grandmothers farm eating there with fresh fruits, and sometimes we go to the beach and in the river bringing different kind of foods. Even though it’s pandemic we cousins have our time to bond each other. We are planning next to have a Sangyupmsal (barbecue) together, I hope that will happen.

Credits to My sister
Credits to my sister
Credits to my sister
Credits to my sister
Originally Mine

So yesterday I was checking those pictures that documented for the past celebration, it was my sister’s facebook account that I was checked, get her permission to grab those documented photos, before I share those in here. But sadly only 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019, and 2020 photos was there, I couldn’t find the year 2016 and other years.

I can say that time flies so fast, it’s just yesterday I was a child who only wants to play with other children and now I am not child anymore. I am chasing all of my dreams, studying college and seeking opportunities.

I really thanking God for everything happens in my life even though sometimes it hard, he never leaves me through my ups and downs in life.

Closing thoughts

Gathering Together as one family is our way to show and give thanks to Almighty God on how he bless us through the years, despite of the situations that we’ve been though right now. Always thank God on what are the things that we receive from Him no matter how big or small it is, the most matter is what inside your heart.

We all have our own way of Celebrating Gratitude to our God, It is in us on how we celebrate it, as long as we have a pure heart.

You can share also on how you or your family Celebrating Gratitude to our Almighty God every year. I give you also the Authority to write your own Celebrating Gratitude, you can tag me.

This Theodore Thank You for Reading!

Lead image is from unsplash.com

Sponsors of Theodore
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @Jakson20
Sponsors of Theodore
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theodore
2 years ago

Comments

I also have cousins with whom I enjoyed alot since my childhood but seeing the pictures I can guess you guys are so close to each other and tried to spend great time together every year. Wish you all more years of togetherness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed we are closer to each other❣️ Thanks For Reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We celebrate gratitude from time to time.And it's even better when we celebrate with family. And it feels good.all the picture is so good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! It's good to hear that, Indeed it's feel good to see the picture Thanks For Reading!❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago