Views bank New site, how to register and what has changed?

0 21
Avatar for Themoneyearner
1 year ago

 

 

Viewsbank is a survey site that I still use semi-regularly. It was quite good because 5 days a week you could claim 10 pence on their daily poll. Their surveys were around insurance, were quite sporadic but were a decent reward for their time.

 

Now today in my junk box I find out why I was not able to log in this week. Their site has changed, and you need to re register, but is it any better?, and where has your account balance gone.

 

Check your junk folder

 

The first step if you haven’t seen the email is to check your junk folder as that was where mine was lingering.

 

It explains after receiving feedback they have decided to improve their site. With new forum features, new games and competitions and a complete overhaul.

 

How to register with views bank?

 

There is a link in the email address which will take you to re register ? https://myviewsbank.com/survey/i/s/i/174/8/20728/b4feef

 

You then have to complete a quick survey to update the information, this survey took 3 minutes and was worth £1, you also have the option of sharing information with another platform that will use personal detail for research purposes which COULD net you £5 each month.

 

Then once the survey is finished you get a confirmation email to confirm your details. You can now log in

 

So let's take a look at the site and see what is new if anything

Assignments

 

The first tab is assignments, which is the paid survey section, when I logged in there was one assignment available. The insurance study took about a. minute and was an introductory one about demographic details and what insurance you currently have. Also suggest what studies you would be up for.

 

This gives a good idea of the future studies, £5 potentially for sharing renewal information, and completing a user test with a screen recorder but it doesn’t say how much this will be.

 

Admin polls the 10p has gone?

The next tab is admin polls, this was one of the good aspects of the previous site as you could get 50 pence a week. However it appears none of these polls is paid, there were 6 to complete.

 

Member polls

 

These are polls created by members of views bank and again no payment for these either. But only took a few seconds if something you might want to do.

 

 

Discussions

 

Discussions are the public forum, in my quick scan, it appears most of the comments are about the points, what you can earn points with and where the account balance from the old site is? We will get to that.

 

 

Payment for views bank

 

So the payment system is the same as before. You get to £12 then at the next pay date it will be paid into PayPal so make sure your Paypal is linked.

 

In comparison to other survey sites, this is not one of the best paying as the surveys were always quite sporadic and with the loss of the 10 pence Monday to Friday it will take longer to get paid. But maybe the bigger projects will be worth it.

 

Where is my old views bank balance?

 

When I first log in I don’t see my account balance I think I was over £9, but I should not fear as in the introductory email it is clear this will be come into the account within the next 5 days.

 

In summary, not a lot has changed the ‘assignments’ look the same the site looks marginally different, but importantly they have taken away my daily poll so I am not a happy bunny, will I still keep my log in details? Yes because the surveys they have normally are worth the time, but for cash out this will be a slow burn.

This survey site is certainly not the best and although I will still be using it, I always prioritise my time on survey sites that are more consistent and better-proven money earners.

Check them out here

 

 

1
$ 0.85
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Themoneyearner
1 year ago

Comments