Two User testing reviews, Userlytics and usercrowd

4 36
Avatar for Themoneyearner
3 years ago

So a little treat for you today, though I would review a couple of lovely user testing sites, these two I am quite new to, so still learning, but I see great potential in these ones. and hope that will make us lots more money going forwards

Recently I had a look at intellizoom so if you're looking for my favourite user testing site check this article out first.

Userlytics

Well, finally we have another user testing account that we have had some joy with. This time it is userlytics, similar to intellizoom in the studies available really.

I found this easy to sign up, and easy to navigate, nothing extraordinary needed for my equipment or hardware, webcam and mic are obviously needed.

I got my first study quite soon after signing up which was a bit of a bonus as opposed to others.

Their studies seem quite similar to other sites, the two I have done involved navigating shopping/booking websites and talking about my experience as I go.

 

Positives

I liked the studies when got on them, they were quick and easy to do; well paid for the time (about $10 for 5 minutes work), similar to intellizoom in that had to talk through what I was doing as was doing it, bit more comfortable with these now, and no longer does the family think I have gone mad if I slope off into the other room and start nattering away to myself that the font size could have been a bit bigger.

The payment was good, took a couple of weeks for payment to arrive which came in PayPal, I think the same as other sites they will review your research, so poor responses could lead to potentially not getting the money for your time so go careful.

But so far for myself in my very limited experience, have had no technical concerns at all with any aspect of the site, been quick and responsive and plugins required have worked well and no issues during the studies either.

Negatives

My biggest gripe is that there is just not enough of the surveys really, one problem is my schedule doesn't suit their times of studies so I haven't been accepted for most. Similar problem to market research my stupid 9-5 prevents me from earning more.

You also have to be quick, studies don't tend to hang around too long

But to be brutally honest even if I had gotten all of the studies I saw invites for, I still wouldn't have had that many to be honest, so once you counter in the inevitable screenouts. It is unlikely there will be many successful options to be had.



Conclusion

So does this mean that you should save your energy and not sign up?

Hell no it most certainly does not, it may not be my favourite but the pay for these user tests is superb, you get screened out quick so you are unlikely to waste much time. Basically if you have a computer and browser that will support (sometimes good on chrome, sometimes firefox) then it's a must-have to put on your list.

The biggest thing is to check your emails regularly, and then jump on them as soon as you can, the payment for your time is superb! The biggest complaint is I WANT MORE!

If interested sign up here - 
No referral link here, but as you should know I only reccomend what I believe in. All I ask is when your rich you buy me a drink, how will you know its me you ask?, dont worry you will know, good luck!

User crowd

Another user testing site is User crowd, this is another that I haven’t been using for a hugely long time, so my review is not going to be very through, we have more questions than answers, by the end of it. But hopefully some answers to questions you haven’t even thought of yet, so that is a bonus!

Anyway, so user crowd, this one is slightly different in the way it works, unlike the others, the tests are very short, just a couple of short questions, like which button looks nicer, which ad to choose, where would you click on if asked to go here and stuff like that.

It was quick and easy to sign up, once again the quality of your performance will determine your future likelihood of surveys so pay attention.

Positives

So that is the biggest positive the quick and rapid nature of the studies, you can do them very quickly. Some on browser and some on mobile, I would say most of them on computer.

The pay per study obviously won’t be as good, but they have recently doubled the amount they pay out. Their website says that you get paid about $0.20 a minute my experience is the minute ones is like 3 clicks max so therefore does not take the whole minute.

Another little bonus with user crowd is they will alert you as soon as a study is available, with little notifications if you so choose you may not like this option, but due to the fact again they don’t hang around long, you will want to be told as soon as a new one becomes available.

Negatives

So, a couple of issues that do let it down a little bit, but again these may be related to my time frames. That I haven’t had a huge number of studies, but once i enabled notifications I got a more.

They don’t last long at all you really do need to be quick with these studies as well.

Also, I was bit annoyed at one I had done recently, it was supposed to be worth $4, I was just into it and started when the doorbell rang, went to go get the Lego parcel before the other half could see baby Yoda, and when I got back, I was kicked out of study, apparently you have to complete in one sitting. There was no notion of this and no option to pause the study. So, I lost out so if you are going to complete make sure you’re not going to be distracted.

The biggest thing I don’t like for this one, and it is just because the others do things differently, is that you have to reach a cash out threshold before you can withdraw. It is only $10 but it has taken me a fair old while just to get to $2.60 so I fear it may take a while to get to this threshold.

Conclusion

So I hear you saying to me, hey money earner person what should I do is it worth it. Well ultimately it is up to you, I feel I am earlier on in my user crowd journey and learning from the errors of my ways. but the studies are very quick, and I mean quick. Get signed up, get them notifications coming in and you’ll see them pop up while you’re browsing the internet hopefully the amazing www.themoneyearner.co.uk, and it is another may not make you rich but the time taken is so small for me I think I just have to keep.

 

Sign up here if interested
Again no referral from me I just know for a fact you'll love this one, I can see it in your eyes you want to do it don't you, what you got to lose hay, also look above how funky their logo is ... it's so pretty

For more money earning methods, subscribe on here;
Follow me on Twitter
Noise.cash https://noise.cash/u/Themoneyearner
Medium https://themoneyearner2020.medium.com/
Or check out the website www.themoneyearner.co.uk

Email with any questions and I will be happy to answer them or help in any way on these offers or any of the money earners findings

themoneyearner2020@gmail.com

 

2
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Themoneyearner
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for sharing these money making sites. Will be following your blogs religiously from now on. Keep it up dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah thanks for that! Appreciate it, trying to be a bit more organised and hopefully improve site and my writing haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also blogs topics like this. Check some of the platforms that I tested which really pays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shall do!

$ 0.00
3 years ago