Populus surveys review: The best survey company?

0 25
Avatar for Themoneyearner
2 years ago

I have earned £400 in 2020, At £400 as of the end of July 2021. Get email alerts for all surveys, paid in cash at £50 withdrawal. £1 for every 5 minutes

Populus is a great survey site to earn extra money online and is my favourite survey company my review will explain why

Populus live

This survey site is by far my favourite that I use every day. That is because of many reasons. It is not one you hear about from other people a huge amount and that is probably they don't offer a referral bonus. But the best ones don't need to because they will consistently, earn you big money.

The signup

The site is really easy to sign up to, sign up with your name and email address, fill out your demographic questions and see the surveys come in. It probably only took about 5-10 minutes to do the signup and once it is done, you can leave it, come back to it to keep it updated.

The payment

Enter your bank details (sort code and account number) to ensure you get paid, you will get paid once you reach £50, (I would say on average you can get to this every 2 months quite comfortably) If you hit the £50 threshold at the end of the month then the following month 2-3 weeks in you will get paid via Bacs bank transfer. They still offer cheques but cheques were slowed because of covid, so Bacs is the way forward now

Check your emails

To get the surveys you don't need to log into the platform to check if any are ready like other survey companies, instead, you will need to check your email. I do this once a day as my first money earning task seeing if any Populus surveys are in. They will tell you the reward and the time it will take normally anywhere between £1-£5 and £5-25 respectively, as well as telling you which devices you can complete the surveys on.

The times are always normally less than advertised.

The surveys

The surveys are always well-engineered on their own platform so all the surveys tend to look the same, I like this as you know it is going to work, most other companies operate all sorts of survey companies on there, and there are so many that do not work, or glitch out at certain points.

With Populus, you know what you are going to get and they always work without fail, the topics are on a wide variety of different subjects, which again is great as it means the surveys are always available, better than some others that will only have surveys on particular subjects like YouGov or views bank, meaning at times there are less.

The surveys are fun and interesting to complete, work really well on your phone as well as desktop and tablet, are well rewarded for the time it takes to do them

Screenouts

Ah, the screenouts, the bain of any surveyor, halfway through a survey and boom you are not suitable well thank you, I have just wasted my time.

Not the case with Populus, yes there are screenouts there has to be as the companies only want to interview people with certain demographics, but with Populus you will either get screened out very early or not at all, no more getting to 80% done and bye bye money.

Pay attention though

That being said it is important with Populus to pay attention, survey companies want to know that you are giving truthful answers, they don't want you to speed clicking through everything to get through the survey.

I'll be honest I have been known to do this, with Populus I don't need to as I feel I am being well rewarded for my time, but at times we can all mindlessly click a little bit, and I wouldn't have made what I have if I didnt do this.

But Populus will offer some screening questions at the start to make sure you are paying attention, (ensuring you don't click you are living in Antarctica) they will also ask screening questions at the end so need to make sure these match your questions at the start (normally your postcode)

There will also be 1 or 2 'attention check' questions in the middle of the survey, easy to scroll through and see them but if you click the wrong answer you will get booted from that survey.

I have done this a number of times when zoning out, but fair is fair

The negative points

Populus overall is pretty good, but the negative points have to be mentioned as well, the attention checks if done wrong can mean you do the entire survey and then throw it away at the last.

Also because they are quite sporadic you won't make your fortune, other survey sites will be needed to complete

Summary: It is the best (in my opinion)

Populus is by far in my humble opinion the best site. there will be quiet days sure, but overall for their time, it is a must. You are certainly well rewarded for your time on a reliable basis. With easy to complete clear surveys, that don't screen you out late, pay you well for your time, and keep you on track a couple of times ensuring you are paying attention.

I love the fact they pay cash, and although it can feel like £50 is a long way away and normally I would warn of surveys with a high threshold, on average you will get there every 2 months, that makes it comfortably £300 a year I would say straight into your bank, but let's say I am being ultra lucky and fit into the perfect demographic. You may not but a lot of others I know are earning £150 -200 comfortably. I may be just more hardcore and don't miss any.

That's why when I get home from my grind of a day, I open up my emails search Populus and complete whatever they have on offer, if you are going to make serious money with surveys you will need other accounts but this should be the first one you sign up to.

Check out the full survey list here

 For more money earning methods, subscribe on here;
Follow me on Twitter
Noise.cash https://noise.cash/u/Themoneyearner
Or check out the website www.themoneyearner.co.uk
Medium - https://themoneyearner2020.medium.com/

Email with any questions and I will be happy to answer them or help in any way on these offers or any of the money earners findings

themoneyearner2020@gmail.com

3
$ 0.95
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Chigozie
Avatar for Themoneyearner
2 years ago

Comments