Other notable lessons from May's money earnings

0 3
Avatar for Themoneyearner
2 years ago

So each month in this money earning journey we learn a lot more and are always finding new ways of earning money

Our first notable mention is curious cat

In summary Curious cat = rubbish at the moment

A small mention for curious cat - I earned a whopping 21 pence this month not even enough for redemption a shame for an app that used to be so well paying but, so not worthwhile anymore, I'll keep checking every day and see if things improve but at moment not for me. This is why it is important to withdraw as soon as possible and probably also a lesson that with a lot of sites, you can earn a lot of money from sites when they start off, then they just become useless and littered with crappy surveys that take too long for small rewards.

Crypto airdrop: 140 LDEX with lion dex airdrop

I am always wary about posting about airdrops as there are many that will likely turn into nothing, but the LION dex one sounds interesting, through the telegram tasks I have earned 135 LDEX and a further 5 from a solitary referral.

But looking at the site it looks like a good product they have a good clear plan, good way forward, the airdrop is over now I think but the presale has begun

More about it here - https://liondex.finance

Airdrops are a great way of earning some extra crypto but it needs to be projects you are confident in and believe in there are so many scams out there.

My lego investments for the month

Another way I am hoping to make some extra money is from the murky world of reselling or lego investing.

Essentially looking at lego sets and seeing others who do this at a grand scale, it is clear that this is a great money-making opportunity

Any business runs on its supply and demand

Lego sets ALL retire, yet people always want them, which equates to safely saying that most lego will appreciate certainly some more than others. Also, you can get it at a big discount while it is on sale. So picking up on lego when it is discounted then holding until the demand outreaches supply is an easy way to ensure money is to be made.

I shall be honest I am very early on in this journey so I am more about the buying, not sold any yet but I have only been doing this for a few months, done a lot of research and due diligence so now more confident which sets to buy.

My buys for the last month are:

1) LEGO 75957 Harry Potter - The Knight Bus (Triple-decker Set with Minifigures)

This was my best buy, a very popular set, normal RRP: 34.99 - Bought for £18.49

It has been out for a long time and I am confident that once retires it will become very sought after with collectors

2) LEGO 71367 Super Mario House & Yoshi Expansion Set Buildable Game

Got this one for £10.00 RRP £25.00 it will be quite easy to sell these for double what I bought them for, the price is already back at£23.99 - was a little unsure of this one as super Mario lego is quite new but for 60% off hard to say now

3)LEGO 75954 Harry Potter Hogwarts Great Hall Castle Toy, Gift Idea for Wizarding World Fan, Building Set for Kids -

Got this for £60.00 RRp £90.00

got a lot of things going for this set, its harry potter, popular, been out a long time, has already sold for way above RRP and great discount at 33%

Overtime

I was also fortunate to grab 10 hours of overtime, overtime isn't always available in our department within the hospital, so when it is, I always try and grab a little bit, as long as it is not going to disrupt family life too much. But did an extra 10 hours this month. Which at the time and a half will help big time come the next paycheck, which will hopefully pay towards Little man's birthday. (Off to THOMAS LAND)

I am really pumped for the next month, I have put lots of money aside and paid off lots, next month going to really knuckle down, I fear this won't go very well, the football is starting soon and once the sun comes out all I want is a beer so we shall see.

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Themoneyearner
2 years ago

Comments