Latoken exchange / airdrop: I forgot I made an account, what have I got?

0 16
Avatar for Themoneyearner
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

Last year when looking into crypto was looking for lots of new opportunities and airdrops.

I will be honest some I have forgotten about but I found my old lists and data saved somewhere so time to see how I am getting on.

They were all on an email that I still have access to but use so sparingly the first one.

LAtoken exchange.

At the time it was just an airdrop sign up submit some information and the promise of some new shiny tokens in the future.

Signed up didnt think anything else of it.

Logged in today and turned out I got 1500 Iown tokens

The airdrop

As part of their original airdrop I got 1500 Iown tokens they are worth 12 cents, so not life changing but just under $20 for nothing is always nice.

Latoken exchange

The exchange looks very similar to others and looks quite slick, easy to do trades and stuff, but I will be honest I haven't heard about the exchange since I signed up so can't be massive. (Or I am not paying attention, also very likely)

 It records an average daily volume of $1 billion USD worth of trades from 380 trade markets. (Source)

The exchange looks a legitimate project, not a prolific one perhaps, but safe and secure yes, has been called out for looking at scam projects so poor due diligence apparently, although binance has also recently had a similar problem. There is so many tokens at the moment, it's becoming flooded right now.

The exchange looks good and very slick, but would I put any more money into it probably not, what I am prepared to do is leave what I have got in there and trade with my free tokens. But why would I put money into this exchange with questionable reviews when there is not much else to offer than others.

But I like the look, fortunate to have my tokens in there and prepared to keep them in for the time being.

But I wanted to see whether I could get my money out just to know that is legit and can be trusted.

Like I said I'd still be wary about putting more in, but it looks ok.

Their withdrawal fee is quite high at 3 USD, minimum 5USD so trading small volumes is not going to be worth it at all, if selling USD

But you can send any crypto and then the trading fees are a lot more welcoming Tron at first glance the withdrawal amount is just 1 TRX

So not terrible

I suppose the question is with so many more established trading platforms why would I use this one?, I probably wont, you want to know what you have is safe and secure.

There are just too many conflicting reports online, on the face of it looks good better than what already got?, no

So I will likely keep the rest of my airdrop in there for the time being and see what happens later.

Withdrawal

I traded the airdrop for a little bit of Tron, as was something didn't have a lot of and wanted to boost up a little bit.

So I don't really want to keep it in Latoken so tried to send to my wallet.

The withdrawal fee was 1 TRX, which all went smoothly, and is now in my own wallet and all mine again.

(I cant believe I used to keep all my coins in an exchange?, If I'm not trading it why would I?)

IOWN token

From their website:

"iOWN Token is an ERC223 token to be used within the blockchain-based equity crowdfunding platform, iOWNX. The investment platform aims to bridge the gap between investors and businesses seeking funds.

iOWNX tackles problems in a two-pronged fashion: a digital blockchain-powered program and a comprehensive ecosystem. The twin concept will modernize and simplify investment opportunities through a decentralized platform accessible by all kinds of users (from beginner traders to experts) and business owners all over the world. We have classified the process of execution into the following parts:"

Coin looks pretty stable, again probably not a project I am going to splurge in, but I have kept a small tiny amount so we shall see.

La token free stuff?

So they have got a referral program, which sounds ok

LATOKEN is a home for your investments and money. Join the next financial system now and get $50 credit to pay fees https://latoken.com/invite?r=cpjq3kfuub

So on the face of it it sounds good, but sounds like it is just to cover fees so not the $50 that it claims

It also has then got

Conclusion:

Overall, likely won't be going back to Latoken exchange, I liked it, it was easy to use and withdraw, but I am not trading anyway, I certainly wouldn't keep anything in there in the long term it could go bye byes.

But still, I'll take my small win on this and say good bye I think

For more money earning methods, subscribe on here;
Follow me on Twitter
Noise.cash https://noise.cash/u/Themoneyearner
Or check out the website www.themoneyearner.co.uk
Medium - https://themoneyearner2020.medium.com/

Email with any questions and I will be happy to answer them or help in any way on these offers or any of the money earners findings

themoneyearner2020@gmail.com

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Themoneyearner
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

Comments