Earn some money, with 15 - 60 second videos with Influence on your phone

0 32
Avatar for Themoneyearner
3 years ago

A new review today because, why the hell not, I have been lazy as hell this week lacking motivation, work has been a struggle so when I have got home just wanted to chill out. So that’s been what I have done.

But thought I’d pop on a little review of an app I used to use that has recently had a rebrand. Hopefully to improve it as for one reason or another I was not a massive fan and forgot about it, left it to die in the doldrums of my phones memory, along with duo lingo (I still tell people I am learning french) and angry birds (this is what I used to do when I was telling people I was learning french

That app is influence previously known as voxpop

It was a good premise of an app and original as far as I can tell.

Basically, you get paid for doing "studies" but in contrast these studies were in the form of quick snapshot videos, answering questions.

This obviously makes the tasks much quicker in my opinion.

I'm not one to like talking, so i was never a massive fan, and always bit slef conscious of my talking, as I kind of ramble, mumble and generally dont make much sense at all.

Payment:

Price is quite good for completing the videos, for a 15 second video you can get 0.25p I have just completed one talking nonsense about whether I like coke or Pepsi

One downside is you have to get to £10, I remember the last time I used this I never got to the withdrawal. This week however I have already got to £1.25 so that is quite nice.

But still a long way off to £10. It does seem there are a bit more regular surveys now as well so hopefully, we can get to that all-important threshold.

The app:

Really easy to complete you record the videos within the app they have to be of a certain time limit

Last time I had a fair few videos that got rejected for not being good enough. This was part of the reason why I decided to leave it last time.

But again ... so far the payments have come in quite quickly with no concerns, so hopefully, this rebrand, as made them stop being rubbish and started to up their game. Otherwise, I'll be back telling them their rubbish.

What happens with the videos?

This was a question, I hadn’t actually considered, considering the other material out there on the internet of me, I wasn't really concerned with videos of me talking about my favourite soap.

But you might, and I think this is the thing that may put people off, so no-one else using the app can see your video. But reading their FAQ

"your video may be chosen to feature on the influence blog or facebook page..... you will be notified b y email .... we only feature videos on our blog where we have gained your permission for public usage."

It appears that all the videos I do, their usage information says it may be used on their blog or facebook page. So again this is your call.

I doubt anyone wants to see my garbled drunken face scratching my beard whilst talking utter and absolute crap. So I kind of feel I am safe.

Rules

Must wear a shirt, well this rule is just stupid, I can’t be topless when I submit these videos?, I suppose this is for the good of the researchers viewing the videos. So, I suppose it is only fair.

Conclusion:

Honestly Id give this one a go, I think if the videos keep coming then you will get to £10

Disclaimer: if you do sign up with my link =, I will get paid £1.00 for each of you that leaves their first video response.

You can get the same if you refer your friends.

I wondered why I started seeing people talk about this app, and the reason is clear.... referral bonus.

Sign up here

Honestly, I am trying to make a claim for only promoting the projects I believe in, so I am certainly not plugging this just for the money, I would genuinely approach this site with caution, privacy reasons, but if you got to earn privacy must come at a cost sometimes, and secondly, this is voxpop me in all but name, which I was not a fan of at all.

But it does appear that awards are paid almost instantly as opposed to reviewed and then not getting them, so if they keep this up will be a nice little earner.

I hope you have enjoyed this article, I certainly have because if you follow me on Twitter you will know that at the time of writing this I was enjoying my partners orange gin with orange Fanta. Because i'm a tight arse who doesnt want to spend any money this month. (Also at least I have an excuse for my terrible grammar today, GRAMMARLY WHERE ARE YOU?)

So orangey but so good .... 3 doubles down, words fail me now so I shall stop and do my usual copy and paste of my social media sites, so next time I'm having one too many orange gins, you can join me and we can talk about stuff

LOVE YOU GUYS

For more money earning methods, subscribe on here;
Follow me on Twitter
Noise.cash https://noise.cash/u/Themoneyearner
Medium https://themoneyearner2020.medium.com/
Or check out the website www.themoneyearner.co.uk

Email with any questions and I will be happy to answer them or help in any way on these offers or any of the money earners findings

themoneyearner2020@gmail.com

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Themoneyearner
3 years ago

Comments