220 Days to 2021 Olympics

0 10
Avatar for Themoneyearner
3 years ago

The 2021 Olympics are going to be historic for many reasons, namely in that it has been delayed a year.

I can only hope that by July 2021 - Coronavirus is under control and we are able to host the most varied diverse, and awesome sporting event that we have every 4 years.

Tokyo I am sure of going to do a mega job.

I always find myself enjoying the Olympics discovering sports that I never knew existed and cheering on athletes I am unfamiliar with but have grown to love, last time I intended to keep track of those sports and sportsmen and woman, that I enjoyed watching so much.... it even got me into golf

So what I would like to do is go through the sports see what TEAM GB's hopes are for the games, who we should be focusing on and what their chances are of a medal.

So let the research begin ....

So far what we can say is we have

The Olympics will start on Friday 21st July and finish on Sunday 8th august

33 different sports as can be seen above and with 5 new ones in this Olympics

Climbing, surfing, skateboarding, karate and baseball

339 medal events up for grabs

How will Team GB fare? will they better Rios medal tally of 27 golds 23 silver and 15 bronze

Only time will tell but hopefully what I can do is see how we will far and who our best chances are.

1
$ 0.55
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Themoneyearner
3 years ago

Comments