Today's Moon - Ya'll gotta see 😭

11 29
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Hello dear lovely Read'ers:

I do not have anything exclusive to type today and this is going to be a super short post that I have ever posted. Because as I explained in the last post I made, btw you can read it here, I had mentioned that our festival season has been commenced in India and we are going to busy very often. Today is our festival called "Sravana Pournami" on which we celebrate the full moon mixed with stars aligned in a good way. Astrology is very important in India and according to Astrology, Sravan month is the 5th month of Hindu calendar and this month is devoted to Lord Shiva and it is believed that those who worship Lord Shiva this month be blessed with a lot of success, prosperity and happiness. For reference, this is Lord Shiva

And coming back to me, and what I did today, woke up super soon, my in laws finished prayers by then. I made breakfast and ate it and fed my family, and then I had to cook. Then went to make food offering and the work continued on. By evening, we had so much work to go out and get certain things for my daughter's school and came home just about the time of dinner. But when I was coming back on the bike, I saw the moon shining so bright and so huge in the middle of the highway and I was simply mesmerized. I knew I had to hold my dinner back for sometime and had to click the moon for ya'll to see. I literally went up to my roof and clicked these spending 10 mins, adjusting settings in Pro-mode and my phone is literally crap dude...

After struggling for a while, finally I could manage to get one decent one that you saw in the above pic and the below one is taken in normal mode, and it came out so bad lol. The moon is visible like a light bulb haha. But, I still had to upload that because I like the start above the moon, looks like an UFO spaceship lol..

Anyways folks, this is all I could rant for now because now I have to go to make dinner and eat. My daughter's school routine starts again tomorrow and literally will become super busy. I hope you all are fine and doing well. I'm keeping you all in thoughts while praying, let us all have fantastic and best days ahead and have the strength to face everything life throws at us. God bless you. 🔥🔥

Thank you so much for my below mentioned sponsors, I'm so grateful for people like you, I could write more from all the love, support and encouragement...

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Pic credits: All pics are mine except the middle one, it is from Pixabay

Yours Bloggingly :)

@Theblackdoll - Please follow this to read more of my posts. I appreciate you all

10
$ 0.42
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

The moon is always beautiful. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it was beautiful indeed even last night but due to the rain, it was a little misty from here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the shot❤ I think i will never be able to take such photo of the moon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the shot. I tried taking moon shots several times, but it just looked like a tiny dot. Lol. Never captured something like this. Lol. Anyway, online classes start tomorrow here as well so back to busy days. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank yyou so much for the support and hey, I too get a dot lol.. but I tried taking it in Pro mode, reduced exposure to minimum and zoomed to full extent. Maybe try?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw. Okay, will try that one of these nights. Thank you for that helpful tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother moon is so beautiful tonight! Just like you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you mean, Like you??? or like your daughter?? you guys are goals. thank you so much for the support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shush. xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a really bright full moon lol! Hope you'll have great festival days and can fight through all the hurdles!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sweetie <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago