The Lost Mangrove

0 9
Avatar for The_primer
3 years ago

About three months ago, my family moved to a new home built within a Mangrove community. I so love the sight of nature in the area, ranging from bird species to squirrels, porky pines, monkeys and some creatures I've never seen in my entire life. As we speak the lives of the species in the mangrove are being threatened.

I learnt someone bought all the swamp and has ordered his workers to cut down all the trees in the swamp😣💔

I write this in grief as to what could befall this area in coming years. Climate change is a no brainier, it shouldn't be toyed with. My protest is all in vain, though I've seen what the changing climate has done to millions of lives and properties, and I strongly hope that our activities as humans shouldn't endanger other species in the ecosystem.

If you're an investor, a contractor, a government official, an environmentalist or someone who just love nature. I do hope you never back down on your idea to keep sensitizing the people in your locality about the dangers of tree falling, burning and other environmentally harzardous practices.

1
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of The_primer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The_primer
3 years ago

Comments