My Entrepreneurship Journey 5

0 27

Twelve days to go till the end of our stay in Cameroon, and two more cites to impact. My partner was already sick, he said he had missed home and he wants to return as soon as possible. Lol. What a pal. We were still at Douala, the organizers were still busy making preparation for the training in the remaining cities.

I and my partner took that time to work more on our brand, our services and some of our goals. We added a new icon to our company's logo while at Cameroon, and we continued our tour around the city.

Few days later, we visited the training venue as usual to do our settings, then I met some high school students at the venue. They told me that would love to enroll for the training session but the fees were too high. Then I asked how much, and they said 270, 000 CFA. I was sad when j heard the price, I put myself in their shoes and I was never going to attend the training session. It was too expensive. I didn't know about the training fees before because It wasn't my concern but these kids made me change my mind. My partner and I spoke about slashing prices for the first 50 students to register.We spoke to the organizers about the price, and they reduced it without hesitation. The new price was now 150,. 000.

The students showed great remorsefulness and eagerness to learn, they started filling their registration form, and j was elated. Later that day the planners in Limbe called to inform the CEO about the postponement of the training session. When I got the news I knew it was going to be a blow because it was meant to be the grand finale.

On the 22nd day at Cameroon, we set out to visit the school in Buea in order to commence the training on time but on getting there we got a big issue. Nothing was ready yet, in terms of payment majority of the students haven't completed their oauenbty. And we were running out of time, my partner wanted to leave Cameroon. He had been complaining inccensanyly about travelling home. A new date was set but they couldn't fix a date that would suit us. Our stay permit expires in exactly thirty days, and we wouldn't want to get involved with the french police.

The day was a really long one for all of us, we were tired, the driver was moving the car at a normal rate. Then we got to a checkpoint, at the checkpoint the officers spoke french to us but we couldn't reply them. The driver interpreted as usual, they had requested for our yellow medical card given to us at the immigration office beside the boarder.

My heart began to beat faster, our yellow cards were no with us. We had herily left them inside our back pack. Then we were apprehended. We spent an hour trying to convince the police men but they never listened, not until someone went back home to bring it to us at Buea, which was about 2hours drive time. After much patience under the scorching sun. The issue was resolved once they saw our cards and then we were released.

To be continued....

Stay tuned ❇️

2
$ 0.38
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of The_primer
empty
empty
empty

Comments