Education in Nigeria

0 8
Avatar for The_primer
3 years ago

Right now I am in shambles. Earlier this week, the ministry of education agreed to allow graduating students particularly those writing the WEST AFRICAN SENIOR SCHOOL CERTIFICATE EXAMINATION (WASSCE) to resume their studies on the 5th of August.

Last night the action was reversed, schools won't be reopening till further notice( probably next year). Students like myself are really going through a hard time. There are no provisions to engage us in online classes. The universities lacks a proper plan for online lectures. In my school for instance, nothing is going on. We tried having lectures online in April but since then it has stopped.

I fear I'd have to repeat my current class alongside my course mates due to a lack of insight and thoughtfulness of the ministry of education in my country. The pandemic is no joke but we have to adjust to it, we have to keep moving, we need to sustain ourselves in order to better our lives and the life of others in the globe.

Structured education should be fundamental in every country.

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of The_primer
empty
empty
empty

Comments