Coming Around

0 25
Avatar for The_primer
2 years ago

Hello everyone, it's been a very long time. I've missed you all, most especially your fascinating, life changing and laudable contents.

Well I've been doing fine, i left because school resumed and @TheRandomRewarder stopped giving me tips then. Now I'm here and i hope we can continue to learn and grow together as always.

As a kind realist that i am, i take pride in helping those around achieve their goals either short-term or long-term. I do it selflessly. Life is too short to be waiting for rewards, and if any shows up, I'd gladly accept but if it's nothing or just a simple thank you, then you're welcome. It's all good.

There I was laying on my bed in the hostel when my phone began buzzing. I was tired and didn't want to pick up, somehow I managed to pick up.

Oh it was my ex girlfriend's call. Lol! I thought to myself "wtf is she kidding me" after all the hardship i had to go through because of her and now she is calling. I answered the phone and turns out she has just moved to a new hostel in school, and most importantly she had an issue on her school portal. She knows well that i have tentacles that can get solution to any problem, i repeat any problem.

Few days later, i set out to see her at her new apartment. I went with a present a club jersey. On getting there, she loved the gift, and we talked about lockdown, the pandemic and life at large. Finally she gave me her password and username to her school portal hoping that I'd help her solve the issue soon.

Remember I have tentacles...

Mr FM is a lecturer in my school, more like my school father and special adviser. Man he loves sport, unfortunately for him, his club Manchester United have been trophy less for the last 3 years (chuckles). So that night Manchester United were wining the game, i knew it was a good opportunity to tell Mr FM about my ex's portal problem. Then I said" sir i need your help, there's a friend who has got issues on her school portal, she can't login. The app keeps saying that she has to change her password..Mr FM smiled.

Is she your girlfriend?

Me: No not all, we're just friends.

Mr FM: Give me her details, it will be resolved tomorrow.

On hearing these i just felt relieved and happy. After all the person involved is someone I care about even though we are no longer dating.

Let me blow your mind just as I was blown away...

The next day everything was done, her password has been reset, and i sent it to her...after all the thank you baby. She called back saying the same thing has happened again. Damn, i was shocked because I knew Mr FM well enough, and it's his job he doesn't make mistake. So i told him again when we met later that day. He was surprised too. Then he requested to see the girl who's is having issues.

When they met, he reset the password again, and after a week of sending thank you to me. The same thing happened. And now I had to question myself. Is this a jinks or some kind of setup? Why would the same thing reoccur severally. I think I guessed right it was a jinkz. I couldn't help her resolve it no matter how hard I tried. It took more than a month, then i became fed up.

She ended up paying someone for the service which didn't lasted again, and she gave up on her portal at least for that semester knowing fully well that she would sort herself out next time without me. Strange isn't it?

Sighs, the feeling is always crazy when she is around or whenever we talk over the phone. Love is sweet, love is painful, and when we can no longer help each other achieve little things then we feel like it's a jinkz or bad aura.

Well I'm just coming around, and this is just a tiny experience i shared with you.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of The_primer
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of The_primer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The_primer
2 years ago

Comments