Beyond 2020

0 19

Mortality did put natality to bed in 2020, the statistics are crazy. So crazy that I'm trembling to type it here. I prefer to ignore the numbers and just proceed...

A famous strategist passed away few days to Christmas. Dr. Ubong King. During his lifetime he did inspire thousands of people worldwide, most especially Nigerian youths, and those in Africa at large. His famous quote is " the only way to get out of trouble is to enter a new one"

Are we in trouble?

The answer is yes, if we are to follow Dr. King's words. Students are in trouble, health workers are in trouble, business tycoons are in trouble, traders are in trouble, the government is in trouble, the world at large is in trouble.

Nature fought for itself last year, which made part of the vision 2020 goals set aside by the united nations to be successful. Developing nations still find it difficult to adapt clean energy sources, they find it hard to settle the disputes in their states not to talk of their borders. Insecurity drives away potential investors, and a lack of basic amenities in the rural areas makes life uncomfortable for the new born babies, the elderlies, and young entrepreneurs.

We are really in a big trouble as oil price reached it's lowest in a long time, and as the second wave of pandemic forces all nations to stiffen their lockdown rules during and after Christmas celebration. The stock market which I try not to disturb myself with has been on my mind as I see top investors lose, and as I watch youngprenures struggle to adapt to the changes that has hit the market. Their target audience fleeing like a bird that sights it's predator.

A lack of medical facilities, coupled with series of debts acquired by the government in developing nations is also an issue I'm frowning at. A lack of Infrastructures, food shortage, bad governance and a steadily growing population, how best can we solve all our previous troubles which would eventually start meeting new troubles. Don't tell me you don't know, and if you don't know, please try not to say those words out of your mouth. They are discouraging, depressing, energy draining, and most importantly misleading.

Yes! We not knowing the right answers to the most pressing needs in our societies and the world at large is very challenging. Though profering solution is the most challenging, and like Einstein once said " we cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them". I have only one thing to say about getting a solution, and that is your mindset. Having a healthy mindset would help you think, act and focus on the areas you desperately want to improve on. Let me tell you a short story...

Few days to Christmas, my parents wanted to design the house. They decide to plaster some walls but the bricklayer needed an extra hand. I was the only one present there,so I helped him, I became his assistant. I carried bricks, mixed the sand, and even did some plastering. I wouldn't have been able to achieve all that I did if I didn't have a healthy mindset, and most importantly if I didn't have mental strength. I think majority of us needs to find and start utilizing our mental strength. It is one of the few gifts we can use to survive this harsh environment, and also profer solutions for a better lifetime.

I hope you learn a few things from this.

Enjoy ❤️

1
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of The_primer
empty
empty
empty

Comments