Introducing myself

6 66
Avatar for The_Librarian
3 years ago

Acquisition of true awareness indeed brings enthusiasm without resentment, therefore, am so delighted to be a part of this community without wishes undone. I have read and learned a great deal of resonating publications published by members of this great community within those couple of days that I came to found this community, I appreciate being here in accordance to contribute to its growths and development.

Hello everyone!

I am by name Kabiru Auwal, based in Kaduna state, Nigeria. I am a 200 level student, studying Library and Information Science at Ahmadu Bello University Zaria. You can guess that I have to love reading, hence my course of study.
I am the type of person who spends a lot of time indoor doing stuff like reading novels, playing online games, surfing the net, and any other nerdy stuff. I do not talk that much, But when it comes to it, I am a good listener.

Writing has been my forgotten passion as I have not written anything for quite some time now. We have all been home for a long time and I guess the good thing that could come out of this, is the opportunity to rekindle this love. There is a feeling of excitement in discovering a platform that one can write, and engage people over the world in a meaningful discussion, and also learn something new like crypto. Cryptocurrency is all blur to me, as matter of fact, am searching about crypto on Reddit when came across a post by Telesfor_1 on the Difference between Bitcoin cash and fiat currency  https://www.reddit.com/r/btc/comments/isforh/what_is_the_difference_between_bitcoin_cash_and/ the link took me to read. cash (I try to embed the link but I could not figure out how). That's how I found this community.

I forever want t to be where beneficial events happen and I like creating impacts even where there are good legacies on the ground. Am here to contribute the little I have to the great innovation already in place to the best of my human endorsement and to gain acceptance and encouragement from the system and the community at large.

My goal here is to share some lifestyle stories and writing experiences. I am very optimistic about Read.cash and I hope I can grow to be a better person and could be able to provide more assistance.

Ps: Thank you @Telesfor without your post on Reddit I would not have found Read.cash

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for The_Librarian
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome The_Librarian - happy to see a fellow writer/reader such as myself, who is also learning the ropes of crypto. It’s great here, glad you’ve joined.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for acknowledging me, am glad that am here too. Do you have any suggestions for me? Am yet to know how the systems work here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would take a look at communities and see what seems interesting to you and start posting there. Sometimes there isn’t a community that our piece falls under, but you can still post and just add topic tags. You could start your own community as well hope to get others to join in under that subject. Browse as much as you can and learn about crypto, there’s lots of wonderful teachers here, I’ve learned a lot! Keep writing/posting and don’t get discouraged, as a writer you may know, we should just keep going and hone our craft.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Thanks for the advice. I also saw this community "random article" and am thinking about starting posting there till I figured others. And for the topics can I wrote mine or am I just supposed to select those that were there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome abroad brother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, sir. I felt at ease now

$ 0.00
3 years ago