Discovering my passion.

2 35
Avatar for The_Jpegrapher
2 years ago

In all my years of living, I am most indulged with my passion in photography. As a child, I started Graphic designing and editing at the age of 13, it all felt so much easier and natural at the time even till this very moment. When I used to be alone in my room i discovered a lot more fascinating things and insight to photography.

How my instincts and intuition has defined and shaped me into a better version of myself today is as a result of consistency and self-development.

At the age of 16, I stumbled on this new enthusiastic lifestyle which gave me a headstart of what I really like and would love to become.

Soon, I began checking the media, Instagram specifically, for a good Photographer. So a friend of mine who is an artiste posted a photoshoot of himself on his WhatsApp status. I was highly hypnotized and impressed by the quality of the pictures, then I looked up the photographer's Logo on the picture.

Luckily, I found out he resides in my vicinity. Then I informed my parents about the new interest I found, and I must say they were very supportive at the time. They decided I chat him up on Instagram to place an official meeting with him and so I did.

The meeting was scheduled for June 22, 2018 which was on a Friday, and we were to meet at a restaurant but unfortunately, I called his number and the response I got was "switched off" for like a couple of hours my dad and I waited at the restaurant, yet he didn't show up. My dad and I went home furiously and didn't try reaching him at all that Day. He reached me on the phone the next day and apologized earnestly that he had a flat battery and had no where to charge the time, so he decided to come pay a visit to us at home on Sunday. With great expectations I expected him on Sunday and when he arrived, he was very welcomed, everything just seemed right with him despite the fact I didn't really know him yet. He then asks random questions and soon discovers how good I was with Photoshop at my age. My parents were proud to show him my previous edits and Graphic designs, he was indeed impressed and agreed to take me as one of his apprentices, with the privilege of free tutoring because of the magnitude of passion I have for photography.

Within few weeks, I was well groomed with everything necessary I needed to learn, he became fond of me, made me his chief editor and treated me as priority for most high profile jobs.

In time, I gained his trust and he introduced me to his family, his dogs; (Page, a German Shepherd, Ezra; a fine boerbouel and Leo, a Rottweiler) he even trusted me with his electronic devices (phones, laptop, Wi-Fi etc) passwords, home keys, and his most confidential ATM card Pins.

I must say it was indeed with great providence that I'd encounter a loving and caring boss and brother. I realized he's the big brother I always wanted as we both shared a special bond and had a chemistry. 3 years went by working alongside with him through thick and thin, and till today I reminisce all the good memories, events and tours we explored together.

He stood as a supporter, advisor and mentor in all aspects of my existence. I am profoundly indebted to my boss, Mr Enisemo Gabriel for helping me achieve my full potentials in photography with the core significance of self-actualization.

A little talk of motivation to you all reading this is that, it is okay and normal to have no desired ambition because you don't know what you'd love and want to become yet in future. I remember vividly when I was little, all my friends had this sick obsession with being Doctors, lawyers, engineers, pilots, astronaut and whatever they wanted while I felt left out and unsure of what my future held.

Moreover, facing the reality now is like a joke because not everyone has it as they had planned.

Well, now I've found my interest and purpose. To discover your passion, you should make sure it's something you don't mind doing for the rest of your life as long as it makes you happy doing it. The pay of your good service or job is like incentives, given to you for you doing what you know how to do best flawlessly.

Now, it is a profession you'd find worthy of living rather than chasing stress and doing the things you do just because of the money.

However, Roses are Red, Violets are blue. The fortune is not always in our Stars to succeed unprecedentedly.

Thank you all for reading this piece, I hope it was resourceful and encouraging. Please hit the likes and follow❤️.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for The_Jpegrapher
2 years ago

Comments

I love it this is fascinating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you JoJo ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago