Proud New Owner Of A monKey

1 35
Avatar for TheSnarfy
3 years ago
Topics: BCH, Bitcoin Cash, Noise.Cash, Goals, NFTs, ...

You read that correctly.

Okay, so maybe not that type of monkey that you are familiar with. You know, the ones out in the wild that swing from trees. No, I am talking about a monKey that lets to hang out on chains - blockchains. But what the heck am I talking about and where did I get one?

I'll admit, I am really hyping a story up here and I can't maintain that level of energy for this entire post! So I will cut to the chase and share my excitement for my little achievement of the day! Just know that to me, this is a big initial first step.

I've been hanging out with the CryptomonKey group a lot lately on social media platforms as well as their Discord/Telegram groups. It's been a fun experience to chat with so many different people about different things. It is much like the community I have found within Publish0x, noise.cash, and read.cash! I've earned a bit of their native currency, the BANANO token, and have event participated in some airdrops/tipping shenanigans. But today I was rewarded with something different.

Throwback to my previous post about joining the Alienworlds community and how I was doing some "mining" to earn tokens and NFTs. I may have mentioned that I was mining for the monKey community. This is still true and I will most likely continue to mine on their behalf. But because of this, I will get to be rewarded with special monKey NFTs. I thought that was going to be the only way to get my hands on some of these special cards, but boy was I wrong.

Poking around in their Discord channel and engaging with the community produced quite a pleasant reward for me. A member of the community actually sent me one of the monKey NFTs to my WAX wallet, no strings attached! So that makes me the proud new owner of my very first CryptomonKey NFT.

The Bounty Hunter
Fit me well, always looking to earn some crypto!
No one knows where that address leads to...

It may not sound like much of a success story, but for me, any progress forward is still progress. I have mentioned that I have an obsessive personality and love to collect things, so you can imagine how good it feels to start a new adventure. At the same time, I was able to contribute more to the Alienworlds came and increase my progress there, too. Earning even more NFTs from the game, I might be able to sell them and get a decent chunk of WAX someday. (Staking for Neri! If you know, you know!)

I realize that a lot of this is me explaining their projects and goals at a high level, and then just explaining what misadventures I get myself into within said project. Hopefully, it helps inspire some of you to join projects or share fun personal anecdotes of experiences you have had in the crypto realm!

4
$ 0.83
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.01 from @leejhen
Sponsors of TheSnarfy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheSnarfy
3 years ago
Topics: BCH, Bitcoin Cash, Noise.Cash, Goals, NFTs, ...

Comments

Congratulations!

$ 0.00
3 years ago