I Switched My Tezos (XTZ) From Coinbase To ZenGo!

2 109
Avatar for TheSnarfy
4 years ago

I follow a lot of crypto platforms on Twitter. I don't know exactly what they are talking about most of the time, but I do like to pay attention for cheap ways to get my hands on crypto. Heck, sometimes I find ways to earn crypto for free 

So this week I came across ZenGo, which is a wallet/exchange that offers staking of Tezos. I checked out the return and it was 6.12%! That is far more generous than Coinbase with 5.44%. 

The difference may not seem like much, and moving money around might seem a bit redundant, but crypto has made all of this much more accessible and easy to do. If we were dealing with USD and bank accounts and trying to find interest rates, this would be such a hassle. But thanks to the transaction speeds and accessibility of crypto, this process is painless.

Although there isn't a live Tezos rewards tracker on ZenGo, it does show how much Tezos I can currently expect to make each year from staking. Over time this number will grow as I do plan to add more and more Tezos to my wallet. 

 

What do you guys think? Am I making a smart move? Do you use either of these platforms? Let me know in the comments below!

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of TheSnarfy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheSnarfy
4 years ago

Comments

Subscribed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! I'll see if I can get the hang of this platform as well :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago