I Earned Bitcoin For Taking My Fur Baby To The Groomer

6 29
Avatar for TheSnarfy
3 years ago
Topics: BTC, Rewards, Card, Earn, Cryptocurrency, ...

In the spirit of keeping all things crypto related, I have decided to rejoin the read.cash community and begin posting again. What better way to do that than by sharing how I incorporated crypto into my daily life today.

Every 6 weeks I take my fur baby (Remi) to the groomer. There they grind his nails, brush his teeth, clean his ears, and blow out his coat. But this time something else happened. I stacked. Yes, you heard me. I stacked. I stacked some sats (Satoshis) for this purchase.

How is this possible? What crazy world do we live in where we get rewarded with bitcoin for taking care of our pets? Well it is possible. And I was able to do it by utilizing my Fold debit card.

The Food debit card is a card that allows you to earn sats back as rewards for making purchases using the card. I recently got my Fold card and got it funded, so now everyday purchases I make using the Fold card and then I earn my rewards.

Each time you make a purchase over $3 you will get to spin a rewards wheel, and this is how you determine what rewards you will earn back. Let's take a look at the rewards I earned today at the groomers.

You can see that I was able to earn 2% of my total purchase back in BTC. This will be nice to do over time and dollar cost average into a little bitcoin snowball.

Oh, and if you were wondering, yes Remi looks, smells, and feels wonderful!

*If you have any questions about the Fold card lemme know. I don't want to shill too hard on my first post back!*

Sponsors of TheSnarfy
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.01
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of TheSnarfy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheSnarfy
3 years ago
Topics: BTC, Rewards, Card, Earn, Cryptocurrency, ...

Comments

You're finally here! So glad to see you! And can you tell us more about the card? Though I don't think I would need that for grooming as I groom my furbabies myself, just in case others would like to know more about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can make a post explaining what the card really is, if that is what some would like. Though it is only for the US right now. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hit the "$" in the tool box to turn on your sponsorship box

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think I have that option?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Should be there! Same place you adding pictures or you add links, in the right side is a dollar sign

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh okay I think I found it. I am doing this on mobile so sometimes my fat thumbs don't want to play nicely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago