2 Rare monKeys Enter My Wallet

1 33
Avatar for TheSnarfy
3 years ago
Topics: Rewards, NFT, CryptomonKeys, NFTs, Banano, ...

And I did it by making memes.

No seriously, I was gifted 2 different monKey NFTs today! Both of which are of the rare category. This means that there are only 434 of them to be minted. No more will be created. Some of these cards may get "burned" however, and this will lower the total count more.

It's true though, I did earn them by making memes. This is a pretty nice reward considering I am new to the monKey community as well as new to the world of making memes. I didn't let my level of expertise or my seniority (lack of) get in the way of trying to make some memes. At the time, I didn't even know we would be rewarded for making memes. I was just looking to fit in.

In the monKey Discord server, one of the admins made an off-hand post about getting memes going inspired by the monKeys and our loyalty to Neri (again this is all Alienworld stuff). I was getting more familiar with the community so I decided to try my hand at it. This was somewhat of a challenge because on one hand you have to understand what the meme template is trying to say, and then you have to have your topic relate to that template in some way. It's a bit hard when both of those things are new to you!

The idea of these memes was to entice other people to come and mine on the planet Neri within the Alienworlds game. All while somewhat marketing the monKey and BANANO projects. I must have nailed both of those aspects because I was rewarded with two rare NFTs for my creations. In total, I made 5 memes and posted them on the meme page of their Discord server. I also made sure to reply to a similar flavored Tweet that the admin had shot out that was aimed at making memes. Nothing went viral, that's for sure, but that wasn't entirely the goal here for me. I needed to create something for a new community that I have been enjoying. What better way to get involved in the year 2021 on social media than to make some dank memes?

Oh okay! I have kept you reading the back story of these two cards for long enough. It's about time I let you take a look at them, huh? Fine fine, here they are. The two newest additions to my monKey NFT collection!

93 of 423 (max: 423)
88 of 323 (max: 423)

I was gifted these cards randomly. I don't think everyone was getting rare cards for their entries in the meme contest. I'm sure a few others did but I think I was just lucky in terms of airdrop RNG. I'm thankful for it though! It's fun to keep adding to my collection. My Generation 2 page is getting quite big over on the AtomicHub.

I know this is hard to read. It's more of a visual to see the cards in color. The ones in black&white are the ones I still need.
Sponsors of TheSnarfy
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.48
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.01 from @Mahnoordanish
+ 1
Sponsors of TheSnarfy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheSnarfy
3 years ago
Topics: Rewards, NFT, CryptomonKeys, NFTs, Banano, ...

Comments

Wew! I think I should really check out this Banano project. I am so curious on what those NFT monkeys does though. Do you have any links? Like where to start or what to download?

$ 0.00
3 years ago