God Did

0 34
Avatar for TheRealOma
1 year ago
Topics: Freewrite, Poetry

I can feel it,

Deep in my bone marrow,

I can sense it,

A blissful tomorrow.

Despite trials and tribulations,

One thing remains constant,

Amidst doubts and confusions,

The resolve to be triumphant.

When dismayed by the littlest cause,

A broken heart and contrite spirit,

I present to Him because,

He alone has the power to treat.

Tough times never last, they say,

But tough people keep pushing,

And with each passing day,

I unlock a new level of strength within.

Alas, I can smile

Rest assured because my biggest flex lies

In every moment in His presence, worthwhile

All because He's paid the price.

∆∆∆

In case you're going through a tough time, I hope this poem meets you well. I've also hit a rocky patch myself, and I just want to reassure us all that it'll soon be over.

God may not bring you out of the difficult situation, but He will see you through it. God may not take away that problem, but He will provide the solution.

At the end of our story, we'll look back and smile, because God did.

∆∆∆

Hi hi hi!

Been a minute 🥺.

Anyhoo, I'm back. For real this time😂. My love for poetry keeps growing by the day 😩. I just really want to get better at it. I'd also give spoken word poetry a try real soon.

In the mean time, enjoy this little piece ☺️. It's been waiting patiently in my notes for a while. Be expecting more like this too 😂. I'll keep y'all updated on my poetry journey, so get ready! I'm super excited.

Ciao

2
$ 0.00

Comments