Why do we need to forgive?

4 18

Hey people! I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude to all who gave me a warm and entrancing welcome which was a great way for me to start my read.cash adventure, and optimistically I want to meet new virtual friends through this blogging site.

My title was quiet familiar and common but I just want to freely express my perceptions about the word "FORGIVENESS" and the importance of that term to Christianity too.

FORGIVE AND FORGET

Easy to say, but extremely difficult to do. We can release forgiveness but forgetting is a different story. When I was a 10 years old, a traumatic experience changed my life, at a young age I was a victim already of sexual harrassment and was being molested by my father's younger brother, yes you heard it right my uncle did that horrible thing to me. In my life, I've never thought that I will be victimized by such an inhumane act and worst, that person was a relative of mine. My heart was filled with bitterness and hatred, and because of that I apparently hold a grudge against him. My mom and dad was so pissed off and disappointed. My dad lose her cool and hit his own brother, I didn't want to witness them fighting hard like that but the damage has been done, there is no way to escape it.

5 years later, we we're no longer live nearby to them. My whole family decided to start a new life in Davao City months after the incident. I appreciate them so much because they need to do it for my own sake so that, those terrible event will be forgotten. You see, it took me years to let go of the past but thanks be to God my heart has now gained so much unexplainable freedom and satisfaction. Now, when I reminisce those bad memories I have no longer feel any disturbing feelings like hatred, frustrations, fear, etc. Instead all I've felt was joy, forgiveness, and gratitude and I will give all the glory and sincere thanksgiving to my Almighty God for that victorious breakthrough. Since then, I realize that I will not let that happen to my younger siblings because I was afraid that they might not be able to cope with the fear of being sexually abused. I am so blessed because my father and his brother are now in good terms, and I am exceedingly grateful with that already because my uncle learned from his mistakes and the most surprising thing was he was a Pastor who teaches and shares the gospel to his brethren, making his life as a living testimony and acknowledging that he is a sinner that was saved and loved by God.

I fully discovered that forgiveness is all we need to do in order for us to move forward, because for some reasons hatred and bitterness are the ultimate barriers or the heavy luggages that relentlessly slows us down.

To end this article,

People may do bad things to you, hurt your feelings, and judge you, we need to forgive

even if those individuals don't feel sorry at all, again we need to forgive.

Forgiving someone is somehow the hardest thing to do like they crushed and broke us into pieces but sad to say a simple sorry cannot turn us into whole again, but remember Jesus taught us the essence of forgiveness even in our greatest enemy. Some of us tend to ask forgiveness to the Lord but our heart is filled with doubts to forgive sincerely and wholeheartedly to those people who hurt us, and that was quiet unfair right? Now this I'll say to you before you ask for forgiveness to God, rest assured that you forgive also those people who brought you nothing but pain, and as a matter of fact if we forgive them, our father in heaven will surely forgive us too.

FORGIVE SO THAT YOU CAN BE FORGIVEN

Ephesians 4:31-32

31 Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, brawling and slander, along with every form of malice. 32 Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

Kindly disregard those distracting grammars I'm still seeking for improvement, and please if you have any suggestions, let me know and leave a comment, it will be much appreciated.

Thanks for reading and good evening!❤️

GODSPEED!!

Lead image is from unsplash.com

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Athaliah
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of TheProductOfGrace
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am so sorry that you have to experience that. I can relate with you since I am also a victim of sexual harrasment and going through it was never easy. A lot of times where I would blame myself. However, the Lord showed me that it wasn't my fault and it never lessen my value. I am still worth it and precious in His eyes. Forgiveness isn't easy to give. Anyhow, it is the only thing that would set us free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your words, we dont have a choice but to let go of it thank you for expressing your thoughts❤️ God is extremely gracious .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah Im sorry to hear that🥺 It was indeed a horrifying experience imagine at a very young age you we're sexually harrassed by your own uncle , but that was a great twist he became a pastor just wow!!! you've been through a lot and you deserve what you accomplish right now. Bdw your writing skills was excellent you really delivered the message you wanted to convey to your readers. God bless you🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No don't be sorry 😊.. I really appreciate your compliment, your works are far more better than mine. Glory to the highest for giving me this kind of freedom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago