A Dream

0 11
Avatar for TheMonk
3 years ago

It was early evening in the 4th of July, my mom and sister cooked and prepared the food for our dinner. I was just a young boy by that time playing with my toy car and laying happily on a sofa. I still remember the crave and excitement that I felt as I smell the food that they are cooking. I realized it was my favorite food, the chicken adobo! Due to my raised excitement, I hop and hop on the sofa til I fell badly on the floor. I was hurt, but I didn't mind it at all. All that goes on my mind by that time is the food that I am excited to eat.

Later on that night, we are already going to eat our dinner. But before I come closer to our dining table, I heard a creepy noise under our sofa. I was very curious by that time, I come closer to our sofa, by that time I already smell a bad odor . I let my mom know about it. She didn't mind me at all tho soo I investigate it myself. As I pushed the sofa to the wall with all my strength, I saw a rotten fruit that is the source of the bad odor that I smell. It was my first time seeing that kind of fruit. I got no clue of what is it actually, it was round, a shiny crust and somehow it is soft ,but I just pick it up and throwed it on the trash can.

Later that night as I go to sleep, i started to smell that bad odor again. It feels like it is very much closer to me. Soo i just thought that maybe the trash can was not being closed properly., But as I change my position to the left side of the bed, I just saw the rotten fruit earlier on the top of my study table. I was confused why is it on my table, and how in such way it was inside my room. I stared at it for a while, but later on what I unexpected just happened. It starts to move closer to my bed, and began to reveal its true self. I was amazed and shock of what is it actually. It is a magical animal! He then suddenly talks to me.

"Hell0" , he said. I am soo speechless of what I saw. I can't even open my mouth to say something. He just come closer to me. And lay and started to close his eyes. I cant still believed of what I saw. Eventually on that night, I fell asleep and wake up on the next morning with nothing beside me. Later on I realized I had a dream again. I realized I missed my cat 😞

Credits Google for the image.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for TheMonk
3 years ago

Comments