How far we need to go for money?

0 74
Avatar for TheKhanSoft
2 years ago

A few days ago I was reading an article, I don't recall where was that, but I just remembered what did it say about our value to money. How far and down we went and will go for money. Money has overcame our lives and in most cases/places ruined it.

I might be wrong, my point of view will be absolutely wrong/incorrect. I also know that most of readers won't agree to my statement. They will think that money can give us every power, every right,every facility and makes a life better. But it is not what I meant. I respect money, I like money, but just imagine how down go money and how much devalues out lives? Let's start what I wanted to share with you.

Former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, "Winston Churchill", once said: "I took taxi one-day to the BBC office for an interview."

When I arrived, I asked the driver to wait for me for forty (40) minutes until I get back, but the driver apologized and said, "I can't, because I have to go home to listen to Winston Churchill's speech".

Mr. Churchill said, I was amazed and delighted with the man's desire to listening to my speech! So I took out ten pounds and gave it to the taxi driver without telling him who I was. When the driver collected the money, he said: "I'll wait for hours until you come back sir! And let Churchill go to hell!".

You can see how principles have been modified against money; nations sold for money; honour for money; families split for money; friends separated for money; people killed for money; and people being made sleves to money. Greediness (for money) has killed our life.

Money is the requirement of life, and we are making it a need of life or our life. We have been going too down for money. Let the money doesn't ruin our lives. Let's make it a requirement, not our lives.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for TheKhanSoft
2 years ago

Comments