Language Is The Key To Mingle

7 84
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Of course, everyone knows it. But we don't know its full potential of it. The world has 1000s of languages to speak and still, people speak them. It's just so interesting that we live on the same Earth yet we have so many variations in language as some languages are very different from each other while some sound pretty much the same.

Language is the way to express your words and feelings in a way that others can understand and respond accordingly.

Interest Arises

I am not interested in learning any new language but when I travel places to other cities or states where there is a different language I never miss the chance to learn about it. My mind automatically gets interested in it and I get curious to learn it. And this is the reason currently I can speak 5 languages. Out of 5, I'm fluent in 4 but broken in one, lol. I can speak Hindi, English, Nagpuri, Kurmali and broken in Bengali. Oh and c'mon back me up, my English is pretty good even with grammatical mistakes hehe. I know you haven't heard about Nagpuri and Kurmali both are local languages in my area. There's also one more local language here Bhojpuri but I don't know it well, I was able to speak it when I was in school but after that, I haven't many friends who spoke that language.

Why Bother Learning A Different Language

Learning different languages is necessary for survival. Many times in rural or urban areas, a complete tribal language is spoken and many times they may not understand the majorly spoken language and so to mingle with them you definitely need to get some info on their language. I don't know about other places but sometimes the shop gives a discount to people who speak the local language while those who don't and buy something in their shop they are charged a bit extra, haha. I think many places have a similar mindset of people. Though it's not like that completely it's a bit more in percentage that's all otherwise some people treat everyone equally, whether it's foreign or local.

Learn the most universal language spoken worldwide because you never know when you or the other person may need it. For now English seems to be the most spoken and accepted language. But never forget your mother tongue it's the representation of you, your country, your culture, your history, etc.

And don't be shy to learn new languages when you shift locations.

Final Thoughts

Speaking is a survival skill that is branched to languages. This world has different people with different languages and I guess one shouldn't stick with the one and only language.

And tell me what is your local language which you speak the most?

Author Links:-

Noise | Instagram

8
$ 0.21
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 2
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Knowing English today became almost essential. Just because most of people come in touch with it for this or that. But I never expect anyone to know it, specially older people, though I know many people do consider it a necessity. In some countries in Europe people even refuse to learn it. It is great that we have a language that so many people in the world know, and we can all comunicate, but I hope, that it will not make other languages extinct, in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Knowing more languages are pure fun and special thing to know other's words. I can speak / write Urdu , English, Arabic and Punjabi ( my native language) . I can understand and speak sairaiki, Sindhi as well .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow amazing and yes it's fun talking in different languages, haha! And I only know two languages to write English and Hindi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My local language is Filipino and I use that most of the time. But when I am in a platform like this I am using English.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In social media I also mostly talk in english, it's kind of a daily exercise for me to improve my English skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learning the foreign countries language is much difficult than the local languages. On daily I speak only two languages Urdu and Punjabi. While English is only for writing on blogging platforms and on institutional level

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's difficult but to be versatile one has to. To me it was very hard to learn the two local languages of my place as both of them has different words for the same words, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago