Another Level

0 20
Avatar for TheDon8
2 years ago

They say am not up to the task

I travel through high terraces

Plain grounds and dangerous valleys

I sleep in little snatches worst than a house made of broom-sticks

Searching and searching where my worthiness

What can I achieve in such little time

I am looking for that boldness I lost to my enemies

What am I doing a question for myself an I alone

How dare I listen to the voices of no being that created me

Don't believe that foolishness has brought me to this frivolous extent,

I must fight my way out of this

I must fight it

So be it to my enemies

The best option is to close my ear to the voices of those who oppose

They attack me like I was present at the the world war

Even Adolph Hitler can speak of my humility

Meekness and lowliness

I am back on my temperate valley

The place where I stand

To obtain my audacity and and boldness

Where my ears are closed to the voices of evil one

Where sounds bounce back to the senders

The place of the clean and not of the unclean

Now I can recollect what has been taken from me

The leadership just like that of world power

All in my grasps

Who dare oppose me in my land of riches and honor

My land my valley

I am in my own level

The highest level

Another level

This is one of my poems created heavily on past experiences and daily visions. All of this here came out from my brain. This is an inspirational poem urging me and you not to give up or listen to the voices of those who bring you and I down.

Please I will like comments so please if you observe any poetics device you can list it down in the comments area. Thanks for reading. TheDon out.

2
$ 0.00

Comments