I Closed My Bank Account - Living on Bitcoin with Joël Valenzuela

10 51
Avatar for TheDesertLynx
3 years ago

I had the great pleasure of being interviewed by David Bond about my journey living on crypto. We went over the usual story, from moving to New Hampshire for the Free State Project to closing my bank account and living entirely off of Bitcoin, to eventually having to switch to Dash because of Bitcoin's high fees and confirmation times.

We went deep on the current crypto culture of simply buying and hoping to make crazy gains, rather than focusing on using it for its payment and censorship resistance capabilities. We also go deep on why Dash vs. something like Bitcoin Cash, and its unique properties in living on crypto. And finally, we hit on whether you talk to girls about crypto on the first date.

If you enjoyed this, please leave a tip, either here or via CoinTree. Thank you! And thanks to my supporters Kingsley Edwards, AnarchyRadio, and Kenn Bosak for their continued support!

9
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @DavidBond
$ 0.10 from @RufusYoakam

Comments

I love these risk taking stories. And spending BTC seemed wrong because it is a speculative asset and not cheap or fast to transfer like a currency needs to be. Nice move to dash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to believe in one's ideas. To close bank account for Bitcoin is no joke. "Bitcoin is actually performing than any other banking investment".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's really cool. Apart from knowledge it really takes courage to close bank account and focus entirely on Bitcoin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For you to closed your bank account and start trading on Bitcoin, it shows that you really enjoy being trade online!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't trade. I've never used an exchange.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writeup

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoyed this interview. I subscribed to you on Lbry as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Joël Valenzuela is the editor of Dash News. He is a veteran writer and journalist in the cryptocurrency space, having written for Cointelegraph and the Dash Times hope a best future for this guy

$ 0.00
3 years ago