Pi Network Overview - Fan Request!

13 54
Avatar for The.Part.Time.Economist
3 years ago


The official page of the Pi Network states that “Mining crypto is hard, investing in crypto is risky, and too many of us are left out of the cryptocurrency revolution.” Unfortunately, I have to agree with them. Although cryptocurrencies were intended to promote decentralization and democratization of the monetary supply, the immense amount of computational power needed to mine the vast majority of cryptocurrencies has led to a large degree of centralization. The Pi cryptocurrency hopes to change this by introducing the world's first digital currency that can be mined on a phone. In this video, we'll take a look at the goals of the Pi cryptocurrency, and I'll give some of my thoughts on the project. 

36
$ 0.54
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Swca.ch

Comments

where is Pi now? Would most certainly love to read up on your thoughts and experience on Pi now. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seen adds about Pi a lot, it had some impression on 'noisy' activity when it is difficult to catch what is this project about.

General view I have is that mining on phone does not worth electricity. It reminds mining with crypto browser on mobile where I could not understand what is relally being mined.

Plus my phones are occupied with BOINC and I will keep it in science.

Thanks for your review, it saves some time so I do not need to research more about pi. Seems not mine but good it exists

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I agree. There was a chapter in my book where I talked about how most of the cryptos that people "mine" with a phone really aren't worth it. A phone is too weak to mine a serious crypto, so "mining" with a phone really just means you are giving something else in trade for crypto. For example, a lot of the phone "mining" cryptos simply pay you a few fractions of a cent for viewing their ads. You get crypto, but you aren't really mining.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pi has been interesting as it has been undefined. I have been on it since I don't know when. Though I literally don't pay any attention to it now as much as I did in the beginning, I am waiting to see where it goes!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck! Although I personally am not involved with Pi, I know that there are a lot of people that are passionate about the project. I hope it is successful for you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I just have to wait and see. Crossing my fingers... thank you for the wishes ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I work on pi but can't get any benefit I hope this may work soon Stay blessed Thanks 💚💜💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate your kind wishes my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This currency is very famous now with its applications.But matter of sorrow that it is not listed in any exxhanger till now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I believe that it will still take quite some time before it is listed on an exchange.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Carry on

$ 0.00
3 years ago