What Happens At The Resort...Stays At The Resort (III)

8 48
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Saturday, 21st August

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

"This offer feels tempting, probably why it sounds like a deal with the devil," grinning heartily I admitted, "Well, before I agree to this I'll like to know what this proposition is about."

"Ouch! The devil?! Really... well, I can assure you my intentions are pure and I'm only proposing this because, in case you've forgotten or never realised you caught my attention. When you looked my way I was already looking at you and it seemed to me that you're not having the day probably cause you've got a lot going on. This is a resort for heaven sake and I just would like to show you a good time tonight. You can call this a makeshift bachelorette party with a total stranger."

Oh my! Why am I finding this offer so tempting. I mean he does have a point though, but he's a stranger who I only just met and I must admit I'm actually fascinated and really curious.

Kenny continues, "Come on! You only live once so live dangerously for just this night at least?"

This may be the most stupidest thing I could have ever agreed to but like he said, you only live once. "Alright, I'm in."

~~~~~~

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

After, we finished our drinks, we headed out and towards the eatery just directly opposite the bar. Finding a booth to get settled in, Kenny asked, "What would you like to eat?" Studying the various choices on the menu, it was difficult for me to find something I considered nutritious. "I guess I'll have the BLT without bacon, bread and any dressings that might be in it along with an iced tea please and a lemon wedge."

He looked at me with a curious expression on his face, "um, that leaves just the lettuce and tomatoes."

"Yeah I know, it's why I asked for that."

"So, you're saying that you only want naked lettuce and tomatoes for dinner? What kind of a meal is that? How about you try a hamburger or are you vegetarian?"

Shaking my head, "No, I eat meat, just not hamburgers. Mostly fish and chicken, sometimes beef and rarely pork. Besides, my fiance and I basically have a meal plan and we hardly ever splurge."

"Oh wow! You guys are really something. But, didn't I insist that you live dangerously for just this night at least. Remember, this is your night and it's only the beginning. Indulge me please."

And just like that I'm convinced. Indulging with extreme decadence the wonders of a hamburger. He sure does have a way with words. We both enjoyed a meal together and talked at length about inconsequential things.

Unto the next...

~~~~~~

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

"Alright milady, how do you feel about motorbikes? Cause you look like you've never been on one before. I figured I could give you a ride around the resort and take you on a grand tour of the resort and appreciate how beautiful the night really is. Don't worry, it's 100% safe and I've got you, okay?"

I don't know what it is about him what it felt like I could trust him with my life (I really don't know what to think anymore, she is way too smitten with him)

"Well, you're right I've never been on a motorbike before. Jacob isn't a fan of them but I must admit it's quite tempting and I've always wanted to ride one. This night is shaping out to be one memorable one. Let's do it!"

~~~~~~~

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

"We have spent hours touring and gallivanting and now, it's almost dawn. Now, I know time flies but it seems to fly faster with you. But I want us to try one last thing. To commemorate this splendid night with you in this resort, I would like us to get a tattoo. Yeah! I know it sounds absurd but don't think about it too much, just let's do it. With what I've experienced tonight with you it just feels like we should commemorate it with something real and unforgettable. See, you've stuck with me through the night and now we are at the very end, let's end it on a high note...Go big or Go home eh? What do you say?"

I think we've already established that I've got no willpower when it comes to Kenny. Even he says "jump" I'll say "how high." That's how much of an effect he has on me. So! A tattoo it is and then, back to my prosaic life.

"Let's do it!"

~~~~~~~

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

Here I am, on my way home to my fiance and I just can't wait to get home to him. If anything, what last night taught me was that even though Kenny was amazing and the experience invigorating, I just knew that that life wasn't for me. It was a nice getaway from my reality but it also put things in perspective for me. Kenny was a nice distraction and someone I probably won't ever cross paths with again. I really love my life with Jacob and I wouldn't change it for anything. Before I left Kenny, he told me and I quote, "You know you're really lucky to have found someone that gets you the way your fiance does. I know this because of your mannerisms when you talk about him. We realise only a handful of people gets us like that. People who like us despite our faults and then if we discard them, they will never come back. So, whenever we meet those people, we should just hold on to them really, really, tightly and don't let go. You and your fiance have that and that makes you guys extremely lucky. Take care of yourself Delilah. Farewell!"

THE END

A/N: Finally, she completed the tale and as promised, I'm sharing it with you guys. I hope you guys actually enjoy the story. I know i loved it although I didn't think it would turn out like this but all in all, it's quite a lovely story.

>>Good day everyone again, I'm always glad to have the opportunity to share my writeup here once again. This is one of many amazing writeups I'm going to be sharing and I'm just elated. I'm Grateful literally and figuratively.

Looking forward to your comments. Please endeavour to subscribe and upvote. Also, I want to take this time to appreciate my sponsors for the sponsorship. Thank you all so much and I trust you have a great day. I love you all.

14
$ 4.05
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 6
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

I liked the twist at the end of the story. Sometimes we look for something new, and we don't realize that what we really need is at our side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can do with nice distractions now and then. But we shouldn't confuse that with reality. Thank you for the good read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never envisioned it ending this way, i love the twist. Kenny is right, sometimes we've got all what we asked for right in front of us but the thirst to explore makes us wander off. We should learn to appreciate what we have and hold on to it tightly. By the way,did she show you the Tattoo? Is it lovely?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That makes sense. Yeah she did show me the tattoo and it was actually lovely. It was the symbol of Jacob's star sign at the side of her neck. He's a Leo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so romantic ☺😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw! That's a good turnaround! It's a good story with all those twists. And so gentlemanly of Kenny to have given that realization when they said their goodbyes.❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I know right! Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago