What a day

0 15
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Dream

24th, January 2022.

What a day. I woke up late, didn’t have time to eat breakfast (thankfully, I had my protein shake from last night left in the pot).

My exercise was light and alright as usual, but I need to be more consistent with it.

I almost forgot my phone but remembered just in time to relieve the morning hustle. I got on the way and tried to read articles on my phone while I hurry off to class, but it was so crowded I couldn’t swipe the articles fast enough.

I had to go to class, as usual. But it was actually pretty exciting as I woke up late because I had a dream overnight:

In the dream, it was raining outside and it was absolutely gorgeous in here. It was like waking up for a Monday morning, except I wasn't at home because of the horrible weather.

I saw myself sharing my work with my coursemates, it was the first time that I got to share some of my work with my classmates. Apparently, I have been doing something right. I mean, people have been sharing their own work with the rest of the class, but it's not like we share each other's stuff.

Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty

I think the professor likes me though; she put me on the spot by asking me to explain some of my ideas. It was pretty nerve-racking because I’m not really used to talking so much in front of an audience, but knowing that I might be able to inspire someone else to follow their dreams is what makes me want to try even harder.

I got right to work and started with the assignment and then we had a class that went on longer than expected—another thing I’ve been trying to cut back on.

Also, we had a test which was reasonable considering the time we had. I'm really glad I went to class though. I was worried about being late so I was in the room 10 minutes early and my professor was able to answer all of my questions! Then I met some friends at one of my favourite coffee shops. We had an amazing conversation. The best way to get involved and meet people is definitely through coffee shops.

After that, we were called by the course rep that we had another test in Economics class and I couldn’t put down my phone because I promised my sister that I would call her before she headed off to work.

I woke up while I was making the call

#Backtoreallife

When I got to class, where I would seat was a mess, and I had to apologize for that mess. In front of me was an assignment I needed to update and my article to be posted—and I hadn’t even gotten started yet. Well, the class ended fast enough for me.

After that, I had to get groceries so I dropped by the store.

After school, I was eating dinner with my sister and we were talking about how cool it is that I'm almost graduating. I told her I can't wait.

We finished dinner and she was headed to study for her presentations tomorrow and I was headed to my room to read for tomorrow's class.


#dream #writersblock

4
$ 1.47
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Dream

Comments