The King could not Sleep, maybe he's sick.

0 15
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago
Topics: King, Favour, Sleep

19th, February 2022.

The king could not sleep. He tossed and turned in his bed, but no matter what he did, he could not get comfortable. Finally, he got up and went to the window. The cool night air helped to calm him down, and he though the would slowly begin to doze off.

But the king still couldn't sleep. He tossed and turned, trying to find a way to get comfortable. But no matter what he did, he couldn't fall asleep.

Eventually, he decided to get up and go for a walk. As he wandered through the palace gardens, he saw a man working hard to weed the flower beds. The king was so impressed by the man's dedication that he stopped to talk to him.

"I can't thank you enough for your hard work," the king said. "I'm so grateful that you're helping me keep my garden looking beautiful."

"It's my pleasure, Your Majesty," the man replied.

The king was so impressed by the man's humility that he decided to bless him.

"I want to bless you with all my heart," the king said. "You've shown me such dedication and humility, and I know that God will reward you for your kindness.

The king was sceptical, but the man looked so tired that the king decided to let him into the palace, so he could rest. The man walked into the room and sat on the bed. He closed his eyes and began to pray. The king watched him for a while, and then he decided to do the same.

Suddenly, the king felt a sense of peace come over him. He slept soundly through the night, and when he woke up the next morning, he was refreshed and ready to take on the day.

When he woke up he looked up at the sky and saw the stars shining brightly. Then he remembered the man who had helped him in the night that day and a smile spread across his face.

The King was so happy that he had finally been able to bless the man who had helped him and he in turn was able to sleep peacefully.

He knew that the man's life would be changed forever because of his blessing and he was glad that he could help.

Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty

God is a king who desires to bless His people. He is full of favour and wants to bestow His blessings on all who call on Him.

This is my desire, to receive the favour of God and man. To stand before kings and not mean men.

I want to be one of those people who God can use to bless others. I want to be somebody who is so full of His favour that everyone I come in contact with feels His love.

I know that it's only through God's favour that I can be who He wants me to be. And I know that it's only through His favour that I can accomplish the things He wants me to accomplish.

So I pray for His favour every day. I ask Him to bless me with a heart that is full of love and a determination to do His will. And I thank Him for all the good things He has done for me in the past.

We all need to do these as well.

2
$ 2.30
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago
Topics: King, Favour, Sleep

Comments