No Condition is Permanent

3 47
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

28th of December 2021

You and I, we are all changing; our lives are in a constant state of flux and no matter if we are happy or sad, excited or bored, we are always changing.

There is no life without trials and tribulations. People do not get better without having to overcome obstacles. However, there are always ways to improve your situation drastically no matter where you stand right now.

Here are three ways on how you can change your life:

1) Breathe. Being overwhelmed with the constant hustle and bustle of life is not a good thing. Take your time and breathe deeply in order to get a clear mind.

2) Get creative. When you find yourself going nowhere fast, it’s a good idea to get creative and come up with new ideas or solutions.

3) Strive for change. No condition is permanent, so work towards change and make sure you make small but gradual changes in your life.

No condition is permanent - There is no permanent condition, so work towards change.

We are all changing, let's try to help ourselves be better.

The novel life is the novel life.

Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty

The last book was the last book: that doesn't mean there won't be another book.

You're not a failure as long as you try to succeed.

The past is not to be forgotten, but to be remembered.

We are all less than perfect, and we all have to push ourselves to improve in the face of that. But in the end, only one thing is permanent: change.

That which can change will change. The more you can change, the more you can improve your life. And the more you can improve your life, the happier you will be.

Every day we hear stories of people who have overcome unimaginable odds and are committed to making a positive impact in the world.

Whether they have lost their sight, the use of limbs or have a termnal illness, they have chosen to rise above their circumstances and make the world a better place.

Nothing is permanent.

Not the bad, not the good, it's all transitory.

This is something I was reminded of this week when I overheard a child crying and a mother comforted the child by saying: "there are no permanent conditions, only permanent attitudes."

When I was a child and I was unhappy with my situation, I would often say: "this is not fair!" and I would complain to my Mum that "this is not normal!".

What we consider normal, what we consider fair, at any point in time is completely subjective.

We might find ourselves living in poverty, or be beaten, or abused in some way - if we measure these situations by comparing them to a standard that we consider "normal" based on our own situation, then we will never be content.

It's very easy to get stuck in a rut and to feel sorry for ourselves. It's easy to start seeing the world as cruel and unfair and out to get us.

I’ve spent a great deal of my life thinking about how to get from where I am to somewhere better. I was always interested in how to be happy, but I had no idea how to do it.

Instead, I began to focus on what I don’t want. While I can’t remember when I last said “I hate myself!” out loud, I still find myself thinking it.

At other times, particularly when I’m with my family or in a challenging situation, my first reaction is to turn inward and begin to pick myself apart.

How can I find happiness? Is the same as How can I change myself? If you are unhappy with yourself, you will be unhappy regardless of external conditions.

No matter what happens to you, you can take action today to build a better tomorrow.

If you're going through a tough time right now, know that one day, that won't be the case. When you're at your lowest, things can only go up from there.

So, don't give up on happiness. Don't defer gratification. And don't wait for a better day because there is no permanent condition, so work towards change. There's always hope because there's always action.

No condition is permanent.

My heart is full until I hear from someone who has passed away. I am filled with joy and peace, and suddenly that heart is no longer full.

The amount of money someone has does not make them a better person. A person with a lot of money can be as greedy as the next person with no money at all.

An addiction to drugs does not make someone bad or mean. Some people are addicted to drugs because they became hooked on it accidentally or because they do not know how to manage their own stress or emotions.

There is nothing permanent upon this earth except for death. Therefore, no condition is permanent, so work towards change.

5
$ 1.77
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @adereign
+ 3
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

There is no permanent situation 💯 right good article 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You write the article in a good way. Keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no permanent situation. There's change available for everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago