"How Ever Do You Want Me, How Ever Do You Need me"

4 27
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Wednesday, 29th September

A/N: I honestly don't know what the title of this article should be (that's if it should be called an article) but I have to write something as the title, right? So... here it is, Enjoy! You'll find that the title has nothing to do with the content of this writeup only that it's part of the lyrics to a song I love.

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

Good day my lovelies... how are you all doing today? I hope your day is going exceptionally great and positively productive. I know I don't say this often or maybe I do, but that doesn't really matter; what matters is that I would like to say that I'm incredibly grateful to you all and for this community. Yeah, there are days that don't quite turn out like I expect which I'm sure is part of living but I can most certainly say that looking forward to writing and posting articles here is always a highlight for me. It's also liberating now that I think about it and for that, I'm utterly grateful.

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

It's been quite a short while since I posted an article but that's about to change, innit? Anyway, the truth is, I haven't the slightest idea what to write about for these past days even right in this moment. Yeah, you might think I'm surely experiencing a case of writer's block at best and maybe feeling uninspired and lacking in morale at worst but I can very well say that isn't the case at all. I would say the issue is simply that I have lots of ideas shuffling through my mind right now but I can't seem to actually focus on one long enough to write about it.

I don't know if it's just me thing or people thing. Like right now, I'm sitting on my couch vibing to "If I Can't Have You by Shawn Mendes" (let me tell you the song is pretty much a vibe) so, yeah I'm vibing to the song and I just have all these idea to write about but the more I try to focus on one, the harder it is to actually find a content that's good enough for the topic. Now, here I am, trying to figure out something to put now but it isn't really working.

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

Alright... I think I have an idea what to write about. Yeah I've got it! Finally, right?! If only I can focus on it long enough to write something spectacular about it. But before I get to that...in this moment, I'm listening to "Shout out to my ex by Little Mix" and I gotta tell you, it's such a vibe. I particularly like the part that goes...

"Shout out to my ex, you're really quite the man

You made my heart break and that made me who I am

Here's to my ex, hey, look at me now

Well, I'm all the way up

I swear you'll never bring me down"

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

I like that part so much because it feels so empowering. It's like you're now accepting the situation and moving on from it. It feels as though you're taking your power back from such a toxic person and not letting the experience hold you back and make you think less of yourself. It's incredibly self empowering.

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

My oh my, the next song coming on now is "Back To Life by Soul II Soul, Caron Wheeler" (my playlist is on fire right now!) I can't tell you how much I've missed this song. The song is quite old. I like it because it's my Mom's kind of jam. It takes me back in time when my Mom would hear this song come on and you'll see her sing along and dance to the rhythm like no one's watching. I tell you it's hilarious! Funnily enough, I heard it recently in a really old movie some days ago (yeah i have a thing for the classics, oldies and the likes) but I didn't know the name of the song or the artist who sang it so I gave up downloading it. But now, I'm listening to it on this playlist on Spotify and luckily, the song just came on and it's been on repeat since.

Yeah, I better end this here because if I don't, I just might just tell you a thing or two about all the songs I'm listening to right now😅 so I'm just going to end it here like this. Toodles!

Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 2.36
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
+ 4
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

Multiple ideas at the same time is something I experience frequently, I think it’s best to act on ideas as soon as they come to mind allowing them stack up can overwhelm a person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ADA, I have the solution to this problem, just check out my article on Writers block. It's common among writers but thankfully there is also a solution. I'm a big fan of the oldies too, I like to think myself as an old soul, I vibe more to those songs than I do the present ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's called "The writer's block" we all experience it once in a while. You can use the search button for articles related to how to get out of such blocks. And guess what? You already use one of the steps. You turned your lack of ideas into an article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where there is love, there is need, there is everything. Your article is full of love. I also love song.

$ 0.00
2 years ago