Here's A Riddle

1 25
Avatar for The.Ada
1 year ago

Wednesday, 1st June

Happy New Month!!! It's the first day of a new month and I'm excited for the rest of it. Personally, what I love most about the first day of a new month is that I get to take the time to recalibrate myself, re-examine my priorities and I mostly do that by relaxing and resting. It's basically like a Day-off from my life.

So, I'm on my supposed day-off and sometimes writing relaxes me. Before I dive into the article for today, here's a riddle...

"I am inherently worthless but highly priced. I would empty out your bank account. I'm all about love but I have a heart of stone. And I've been known to prefer to be owned."

This being my day-off, my favorite pastime is bingewatching TV shows. I've got a list of old-timey TV shows I wanna bingewatch and now is a good a time to begin, yeah.

First on my list is...

LOST.

Lost, American television drama that aired on ABC. The show, which ran from 2004 to 2010. Lost was a fast-paced, suspenseful, and surreal series about a group of people who survive when their commercial passenger jet, Oceanic Airlines Flight 815, crashes on a remote island in the tropical Pacific. As the survivors work together in an attempt to stay alive, they discover many mysteries about the island.

Second on the list is...

AMERICAN HORROR STORY.

American Horror Story is a horror-drama television show created and produced by Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk. It is an anthology, with each season taking place in a new setting. It is an anthology series centering on different characters and locations, including a house with a murderous past, an insane asylum, a witch coven, a freak show circus, a haunted hotel, a possessed farmhouse, a cult, the apocalypse, a slasher summer camp, and a bleak beach town and desert valley.

Next on the list is...

JANE THE VIRGIN.

A young, devout Catholic woman discovers that she was accidentally artificially inseminated. Jane is a religious young Latina who is a waitress in a hotel in Miami. Her life takes a big turn for the unexpected when her doctor (Dr. Luisa Alver) mistakenly artificially inseminates her during her checkup.

Next up, wait for it...

THE BLACKLIST.

The Blacklist is an American crime thriller television series that premiered on NBC on September 23, 2013. The show follows Raymond "Red" Reddington (James Spader), a former U.S. Navy officer turned high-profile criminal who voluntarily surrenders to the FBI after eluding capture for decades.

Following that would be...

NIKITA.

A rogue assassin returns to take down the secret organization that trained her. When she was a deeply troubled teenager, Nikita was rescued from death row by a secret U.S. agency known only as Division, who faked her execution and told her she was being given a second chance to start a new life and serve her country.

Last but not the least...

SLEEPY HOLLOW.

Season one deals with Ichabod Crane finding himself taken from his life as captain in the Revolutionary War, to the 21st Century. Waking up in the town of Sleepy Hollow, he joins forces with the local Sheriff's Department teaming up with lieutenant Abbie Mills, working under captain Frank Irving. Ichabod soon comes to understand that he has been taken from his time by his wife Katrina - a witch now stuck between life and death - in order to prevent the Apocalypse.

Well, that's it for me on my list. I really don't know how long it's gonna take to get done with it all but knowing me, I'm sure by next month I'll have a whole new list to complete.

I'm just so excited for this month and I can't wait to do exploits. Good day the lot of you and take good care of yourself. Farewell.

4
$ 1.57
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
1 year ago

Comments

There was a time I was watching Nikita but at a point, I stopped, maybe because it's a series movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago