Conversations With Myself

2 35
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Thursday, 17th March

Pixabay.com

So, do you ever catch yourself having a conversation with yourself probably in your head?

Yeah well, you aren't the only one. I do that too. Often times, when I'm by my lonesome I find myself thinking, some might say overthinking (well, it depends who you ask), pondering about anything and everything. It's funny how those thoughts actually grow into conversations with myself.

Now, that brings me to the article I have for y'all today. I was having a conversation with myself earlier in the day about the Impermanence of Beauty and Inevitability of Change. While pondering, it hit me that thousands of years ago, somebody came up with the idea of the Impermanence of Beauty and Inevitability of change. Well, I'm pretty sure that person must have been exactly where I'm at, mentally of course (yeah, bored!!😅)

Pixabay.com

Joking apart, thinking more about it helped me understand that life in itself is short, but that's also what makes it so beautiful. By recognising the Impermanence of everything around us, we grow to appreciate the beauty of it. However, it is very easy to take life for granted. When we are merely going through the motions, we start to forget about how impermanent everything truly is. We forget its beauty.

"Nobody has lived forever. No dog. No flower. No relationship. No civilization. Everything will perish at some point or another, after which its elements will be re-purposed to create something new. You could choose to despair when confronted with this news. Why love anything at all if it will eventually meet its destruction? I argue that we should take the opposing view. The eventual loss of that which we love only makes the affection stronger. By knowing that we will not have access to something forever, we appreciate it that much more. If everything lasted forever, we could take everything for granted. But nothing lasts forever. Don’t take anything for granted."

I find that quote to be very illuminating. It's very easy to just be like "it's whatever, everything ends either way so why give a f*ck?" Trust me, it's very easy but reading that quote now, I see the true essence and beauty in Impermanence and the Impermanence of Beauty. (Sleek, right? I know😎)

That being said, I'll take a succinct discourse on the Inevitability of Change.

Pixabay.com

Change is inevitable, but we must try to embrace these persistent vicissitudes and learn to thrive on this roller coaster of transition. There is no sugar coating it. You might ask, what does change look like exactly? Granted, it looks different on everyone. It fits differently too. Some people handle it with grace and ease and for others, it is a huge challenge. The sooner we learn to embrace the reality of change as we know it, the better.

On that note, well, I don't really have more to say on that. I guess I'm done with the article for today but before I sign out, I would like to share another quote and probably on my next article I would expound on that.

Pixabay.com

"I had a long time to consider the value of memory, and the idea that just because something doesn't last forever doesn't mean its worth is diminished. Maybe it was just a rationalization - easier on the soul than mourning what might have been - the life unlived. I honestly don't know, but I chose to believe in memory. I chose to believe in her. I chose to believe that the bond was never broken and that we carried each other in our hearts. As a secret singularity."

Toodles!

9
$ 2.79
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 4
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah you are right.... nothing last forever in life and we shouldn't be stuck on this thing rather than move on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed nothing last forever and so we shouldn't not take everything for granted. I do sometimes talk to myself, ask for a random thought's that somehow motivates me. Life is quite hard for so many reasons but hard times indeed won't last forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago