A for Alliteration; I for Introduction; V for Vendetta.

3 47
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Monday, 4th October

Photo Credit- unsplash.com

Hello everyone, how are you holding up? I hope you are having the best day. I can't tell if it is about to rain over here or not. I see clear skies but then again, the sun isn't shining as bright as it usually shines. I'm hoping that it doesn't rain. Not that I don't like the downpour, it's just that it's getting tedious having it rain almost everyday. I can't believe I'm saying this but I kinda miss the heat. Anyway, that's just me!

Today, I would like to write about an alliteration. Before further ado, why don't I just let you see it for yourself. Alright, so feast your eyes on the cleverly posed, impressively expressive and albeit colorful use of V in this rendition.

~~~~~~

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

"But on this most auspicious of nights, permit me then, in lieu of the more commonplace sobriquet, to suggest the character of this dramatis persona:

Voila! In view, a humble vaudevillain veteran, cast vicariously as both victim and villain by the vicissitudes of fate. This visage, no more veneer of vanity, is it vestige of vox populi, now vacant, vanished, as the once vital voice of the verisimilitude now venerates what they once vilified.

However, this valorous visitation of a bygone vexation stands vivified, and has vowed to vanquish these venal and virulent vermin vanguarding voice and vouchsafing the violently vicious and voracious violation of volition.

The only verdict is vengeance; a vendetta held as a votive, not in vain, for the value and veracity of such shall one day vindicate the vigilant and the virtuous.

Verily, this vichyssoise of verbiage veers most verbose vis-a-vis an introduction, and so it is my very good honour to meet you and you may call me V."

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

This exceptionally written alliteration quote I came across in a movie, "V for Vendetta." It is one of the more famous quotes from the Wachowskis adaptation of the popular graphic novel, V for Vendetta. I for one, am a lover of vocabulary so I couldn't pass up the opportunity to share this on here. Honestly, when I came upon this beautifully worded introduction of sorts, I didn't get it at first. So, what I did was this... I used the dictionary to find alternative thesaurus for the words. It wasn't easy trying to take apart the alliteration and carefully put them together using synonyms in a way that would not further confuse the readers but make more sense.

So here it is...

~~~~~

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

"But on this most favourable of nights, allow me then, instead of more ordinary familiar name of a person, to insinuate the character of this lonesome cast:

Behold! A picture, a modest well personified character cast by proxy as both victim and villain by the ups and downs of fate. The countenance, nothing more a facade of pride, is it what remains of the voice of the people, now absent, gone as the once pivotal voice of realism now reveres what they once disparaged.

However, this valued encounter of a bygone irritation stands enlivened and has declared to overcome these obnoxiously corrupt and immensely acrimonious individuals leading the charge and condescendingly granting the extremely brutal, destructive and having great appetite for the desecration of conscious choice.

The only judgement is revenge; a motivational grudge held as a vow, not futile, for the great importance and truthfulness of such, shall one day justify the watchful and the righteous.

Truly, this dish of expressive words allows the most long-winded face to face, an introduction, and so, it is my very good honour to meet you and you may call me V."

Photo Credit- pixabay.com

A/N: So tell me truth, did I make it better or worse? I made it worse, eh? Was it all the more confusing or was it quite comprehensible? I'm thinking it's a bit comprehensible, right? When I read it again, I thought it was still a bit confusing but it's clearer though, the message the writer is trying to pass. Well, I'll have you know that this is one of my all-time favorite quotes.

>>Good day everyone again, I'm always glad to have the opportunity to share my writeup here once again. This is one of many amazing writeups I'm going to be sharing and I'm just elated. I'm Grateful literally and figuratively.

Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty

Looking forward to your comments. Please endeavour to subscribe and upvote. Also, I want to take this time to appreciate my sponsors for the sponsorship. Thank you all so much and I trust you have a great day. I love you all.

The.Ada signing out!


8
$ 1.91
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Knowhere
+ 2
Sponsors of The.Ada
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The.Ada
2 years ago

Comments

Nice word play πŸ‘ , the dictionary was by my side while reading thisπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ooo... I believe you 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bloody genius! πŸ‘πŸΎ

$ 0.00
2 years ago