Campus Life: An eXperience of a Lifetime!!!

0 309
Avatar for ThatRealGuy
2 years ago

Campus life is one I can never forget!!! forever!

"Free to stab classes or not, to eat or not, to sleep or not, to partying all day and all night, to join bad gangs or have good friends, and many other degree of freedoms!!!" This is what campus life gives you. The liberty to live life how you want it and also bear the consequences!!

Leaving home for campus was one of the most unforgettable experience! my mom(my dad's late) prayed for me and advised me. I packed my bags and left. Hahaha! In my mind I was trying to phantom how campus life was but I couldn't because you cannot feel it if you ain't there!

It's my second year on campus and I have survived! I believe I will finish well too. It has been from one thing to another. Lecturers, friends, course mates, projects and assignments, times of lack ( Sapa!!!), hostel palava!(this is the hottest)

Lecturers are hard nuts to crack! They differ in size, behavior and degree but studying lecturers and their attitude is a compulsory course we didn't register yet we are offering it. Lack of understanding how they set exam questions, behave in class, grade students and many more could cause one an extra year without apologies!

Friends are those that make campus the most fun. I am the bookie type but I enjoy friends being around. In fact when I leave campus, I miss friends the most because they add the spices that make campus life very fun! From hangouts to quarrels, get-togethers, studying and many more, I have been blessed by meaningful friends.

Course mates make class interesting because some lecturers are very boring, their classes are damn boring and exhausting! These guys add comedy and everything they can to spice up the class. The most noisy place on campus is the general course/department *Whatsapp group. It is so funny that you could spend hours watching battles, violence, cruise and many more on the group chat.

Projects and assignments are compulsory stuffs and most lecturers make it mandatory to do them. Well, they help me a lot. I am the DIY(do it yourself) person sand most times they often show up as exam questions or add more marks. The funny thing about assignments is that twenty minutes to submission, some students just got informed about it and begin doing it! It has not happened to me because I am well informed, Information is key on campus!

Banga means real deal, it is a slang word used in my country

Hostel Palava is the banga among all others !!! It also depends on your room mates but mehn! hostel is always hot! I currently stay in the second best and most craziest hostel in my university. Life of campus is hugely affected by the life lived in hostels. For me it has been great! many things happen like discussions, disagreements, agreements, arguments, jokes, gists, cooking, stealing and many more! Guys hostels are more fun than ladies hostels( to an extent!!!) In an my article "Hostel Life", I will narrate more experiences about my hostel.

Sapa is a slang word in my country which means a period of serious lack or poverty

Time of Lack( aka SAPA): Most times, we start out on campus with huge pockets only to reach the fourth week with very slim ones. Then by the seventh week, Mr Sapa comes visiting!

For more on Sapa >>>

All these together has made campus life very interesting! I never regretted living on campus but much more I have come to appreciate the Man that I have become and the better person I am becoming.

Conclusively, I want to butress the fact that many distractions on campus are enough to make go astray from goals and objectives, also joining gangs not not of criminals but those who have no futuristic goals in view is very detrimental! Despite the fact that there's so much fun, In my few years, I have with the help of God made choices which have made me! The best thing campus gives you is freedom of choice and will

Let's use this gift wisely because it can either MAKE or MARR us.

(hit the subscribe button pls!)

Photo credit: Shutterstock

2
$ 0.27
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Officialrosh1
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Avatar for ThatRealGuy
2 years ago

Comments