A Little More

0 15
Avatar for Thalia
Written by
3 years ago

Exercise is beneficial to our body. Some benefits that we could attain from a regular exercise are stronger immunity, toned body and good memory. Surely, most of us would love to be healthier inside and out. Therefore, regular exercise will help us achieve those things.

But, do you find exercise as an activity that is so hard to do? Oh, you're not alone! I feel the same way too.

I feel very disappointed in myself after several months of working out because nothing has changed. Another thing is that, I'm fond of eating sweets and it makes me weak if I can't eat any in a day. I also don't drink water that much, I frequently drink water and that's only when I feel thirsty and after eating my meal. And, the worst is I always have a midnight snack. Then, I'll look in a mirror, complaining about my body fats.πŸ˜‚This is pretty quirky.

Until one day, I realized that if I couldn't make any changes physically, then, I'll change my perspective. It works and might work with you too. It feels good to eat whenever and whatever without limits. And not worrying too much about getting fat. ❀

Oops! I suddenly heard the sound of a ripping cloth. As I looked down and saw my ripped dress, "Oh No! This needs an urge response" I muttered worriedly.

Were you in the same situation before?

That's what we call "EAT PA MORE"πŸ˜‚

So I decided to exercise again. But this time, I need to do it not because I want to, but because I need to. So, I went back to my weekly routine. I also made a 'meal plan' with healthy foods but doesn't taste good. But it was all worth doing. It takes a long time to reduce weight, until I got tired of doing the same thing over and over again.

Did you find yourself at this point that you wanted to quit? [Then, share it with us😊]

As the COVID-19 happened this year, we're obliged to stay at home. Since we have more time to do indoor activities, I have thought about exercising again. It takes 6-8 minutes each session to certain body parts. I sweat a lot and feel unloaded. After a 3O days challenge using the fitness app I downloaded on google play store, I can't see any changes. But I still continued and started to drink more than 8 glasses of water a day as possible.

Getting enough sleep is also vital for our body to function properly. So, I started to sleep early. At 9:00 pm I'm already sound asleep. So unlike before, I no longer eat midnight snacks. As the popular adage goes: "eat like a queen on breakfast, eat like a princess on lunch and eat like a beggar on dinner". So I don't eat a lot during dinner, especially carbs.

After weeks of sticking to the plan...

Ten te ne nen...... (Drum rolls πŸ˜‚)

As I was passing by my aunt's house, my cousin approached me and said : "Sis, You had a slimmer body now, ah". Another comment from my youngest brother : " Your arms are toner now"

It feels funny hearing what they said, but there's a bit of satisfaction too. Not much changed, but at least something has changed a bit. A continued exercise that goes well up to this time.😁

---------------------------------------------------

Maybe, you've gone through a lot of ways just to attain your ideal body but didn't see any changes.

"DON'T BE DISCOURAGED"

Just make a single but continuous steps and this would be like stairs that will get you better and better. This can be applied not only to those who have weight problems but to everyone. Because, this is another way to be healthy not just physically but emotionally, mentally and financially.

Financially?πŸ€” Yes, because logically, If you're healthy in different aspect you'll no longer have to see your doctor and spend money for the consultation and check up. It's good to save some money you know.

No time for gym? No money to pay for the gym?

That's not a problem. You could do it at home.

Try this:

β€’ Do a research about work out techniques which doesn't need gym equipments.

β€’ Download an offline work out apps for guides and then start exercising. There's a lot of applications on google play store that you can download then you can already start exercising.

Challenge yourself, And see the CHANGES.😍

HAVE A PRODUCTIVE QUARANTINE DAYS, CO-READ CASHERS!

3
$ 1.57
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Yen
Avatar for Thalia
Written by
3 years ago

Comments