You were mine then, now and ever (XVI)

0 24
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

And tried to remember the incident. "I tried to talk to her but I was really busy then because the copra traders were waiting. So I just said that I would go to her the next day."

"And ... that's when I saw the path finder in front of the pharmacy ...."

"I hope you went to see me. We could have eaten lunch together because I didn't even have lunch that day. I didn't stay at their house for ten minutes and someone was waiting for me."

His palm touched Jessica's face. "I told her to stop coming to me because I am married. That I love and I love my wife so much ...."

Jessica closes her eyes. She confirmed to herself what she was hearing.

"..... I love her so much that when she left she brought it with my heart," Nick was still staring at her tenderly. ".. that I am afraid to go home to a sad villa because you are not there ... that every time I go to bed my arms are looking for you ..."

Tears welled up in Jessica's eyes.

"When you came back ... I was afraid to catch up with you ... you might get lost again ..." Nick continued.

"Even ... the whole hacienda del Mar will disappear?"

"I can't believe that. Claire will give away the Hacienda for all I care! I lived without the hacienda but I can't afford not to have you. I wonder how I can get everything back in the first month of our marriage. And how I can believe what is being said by Claire you love me. "

"I love you, Nick..words doesn't enough to explain how much I love you." And Jessica hugged him.

Nick grabbed her by both shoulders and pulled her away slightly.

"Loving is trusting, Jess ..."

"Now I know..."

"You will not run back to America the next time you have a chance like before?"

"Never again ..."

"And you won't kill me nervous because you won't use Toro anymore and you won't be racing a car either?"

"Absolutely not ..."

"That you would not look at any good man, like Gino for example?"

"I swear ..."

Nick grabbed her by the waist and laid her on the sand.

"Then I can do nothing but accept you again and marry you, Jessica del Mar." And his lips dropped to hers as one hand slowly removed the buttons of her blouse.

"Maybe Aunt Claire will find us?" Jessica said predicting what his husband would do.

"She knows we're here ..." And he lowered his hand to the zipper of his jeans.

"Oh, Nick ..." Jessica helped him with that.

"This time, we'll do it nice and slow, honey ..."

And the waves of the sea witnessed that love again.

Jessica could NOT look straight ahead when they confronted Claire in the library. They were all Nick's sand and it forced them to go straight to Claire before taking a bath.

Claire was sitting at her Daddy's desk and just waiting for them.

"Jess ... I want you to meet my mother!" Nick's hand extended to Claire.

Jessica was shocked. She remembers that when she first saw the two siblings , she thought it would be more appropriate for them to be mothers.

"Mother!"

"Nick is my son , Jess. He is my son when I was teenager because I was pregnant when Nick's father died in an accident before we got married," Claire explained.

"Daddy could not accept the embarrassment so in Laguna I got pregnant and gave birth to Nick. To Mommy's sister who has land there," Claire continued.

"Mommy understood me so during my pregnancy she was there to show her son Nick. From time to time Mommy brings Nick here to train people and not be surprised," she conclude.

"So when you told me Philip didn't know what kind of person I was I was angry," Nick said.

"I think you mentioned being my bastard. That's also what I think was the reason you left."

"Oh, Nick, that won't diminish my love for you." And it grabs the palm of the husband.

"Did Daddy know this when he was still alive?"

Claire leaned back in her chair. I never lied to your father. He even wanted to let everyone know but I was scared of Nick. As people say ... "

"Come on Claire, you are very protective, even at my age."

"And you call her Claire?" Jessica said to Nick.

"I'm used to that ..." and shrugged.

"But I'm not ...." Jessica said firmly as the two looked at her.

"If we get married I want everyone to know that I have a mother in law! Isn't it, Mommy?" And look at Claire.

Claire stood up and hugged the answer to her.

"Mommy then ..." Nick said.

Claire looked at the child tenderly. The palm caressed its face.

THE town witnessed a lavish wedding. Attended by many friends and acquaintances. Even Luisa came home to the Philippines from California.

Mayor and attorney Rocha stood as sponsors.

Gino is the best man and his sister is the maid of honor.

The staff of the adjacent hacienda was overjoyed. Double joy because of the marriage of the two and because of the benefits presented by Nick and Jessica.

Decent housing for them on a portion of two lands.

It was almost midnight when the couple became independent in Villa del Mar.

Before returning to the mansion, Claire handed Philip a letter.

The two were in bed when they opened it and read.

Dearest Nick and Sunshine,

I wrote this in the hope that you will never read it again..that I will tell you its contents for both of you.

Anyway, if at the moment you two are looking at this letter of mine, it just means that Claire and I have not failed.

I love you both, Nick and Jess. I do not know if I made a mistake when I intended to marry you at first. I know there was no malice in the guest room, Nick. But that incident hastened my plan for you and my daughter.

I have always wanted you as my son, Nick. And you are still the one I squeeze for my Jessica. I have loved and spoiled my daughter, but I do not regret it. If I were to rear her again, I would still do the same. It only comes to the point that the man she needs to be with for the rest of her life is more than her to earn her respect. And that's you, Nick!

Claire and I were the ones who were most hurt by your distance. And when I visited you, Jess in California I was sure you loved each other. So we used your inheritance to serve there as you approach.

Not because each of you will value the inheritance more, but it will serve as a challenge for you, We intend each of you to be attached to your heirs.

Forgive this old man for interfering with the problem of your hearts. In case we fail, then you will still both be well provided for. You, Jess the big house and Claire's part when the day comes, You, Nick the Villa and the land in Laguna. We will not regret that the land that they also nurtured and worked hard for will be returned to the faithful of the people even before you were born.

I know you will understand me.

I love you, Sunshine ... tell the story to my grandchildren.

Philip

Jessica could barely read the letter with tears streaming down her cheeks.

"Oh, Daddy ..." And carefully folded the paper she had read.

"Hush ... Honey ..." Nick said with a sore throat and obviously suppressing emotion.

Jessica hugged his husband. Nick wiped her tears with kisses.

"Why didn't you make a way for us to get closer when you lost so much?" she asked sobbing.

Nick's palms touched her wife's face. And stare.

"As Daddy wants to say, Jess. The inheritance is just accidental. I want to make sure you love me.

This may sound corny, darling, they are worthless without you. "

"I love you so much, Nick del Mar ...."

"And I love you too, Mrs. del Mar ..."

Regrettably the two people wasted the lives of Jessica and Nick. But it only proves, that the two of them are for each other.

Their story is also a good example of people who are impulsive in making decisions. We must always remember that in a relationship, communication, and trust are important to avoid misunderstandings.

THE END!!!!!

4
$ 0.72
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thaisy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments