You were mine then, now and ever (XIII)

0 21
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

"Are you sure you're ..." Gino was still worried.

"She will be alright!" Nick shouted again.

Gino looked at Nick for a moment before hesitating to return to his car.
Nick followed his gaze until the young man finally ran the pick-up.

When Nick lost sight of the car Jessica returned.

"Racing, huh? And I thought you have grown up.."

Jessica would have answered but it was better not to.
Nick left her and returned to the horse.

Jessica started the car but did not want to. Restarted, still do not want to. She but really do not want ... Annoyed, she got out of the car and kicked the tire hard.

Nick was getting on the horse when he saw what she had done. It stopped him from climbing and wanted to comfort her. It brought him back.

Jessica leaned against the car and leaned on the ground.
Nick approached and raised one hand to the roof. It stared at him. His thumb finger gently caressed Jessica's lips.

"What am I going to do with you, Jess?" it was almost a whisper. Jessica was surprised by Nick's gentle cares.
She was amazed at this. She could feel its breath on her cheek. She feels hot.

"Kiss me, Nick ... Please ...." I don't know if she still needs to ask for it.

At that moment because he grabbed her quickly and in a flash Nick's lips were already on her lips.

Its kisses are Aggressive and claiming ... Jessica's hands went up to Nick's neck. Return warm kisses. Both are looking forward to each other. Jessica felt her legs melt. And without Nick's arms she would sink to the ground.

She moaned when Nick stopped. They are both gasping for breath. It touched her face.

"Don't do this to me, Jess ..." that voice seemed newly awake.

And he turned and went back to the horse. Ride and run fast. Jessica followed the scene. Her hands were holding her lips.

"I'll get you back, Nick," she whispered. "You were mine then, now ... And ever ..."

THE days passed quickly after that event.

Nick barely made it to the big house. Jessica seems to be avoiding it. It is usually in the other hacienda.

"Mang Delfin, did you see Nick? She asked the steward who was looking at the stacking of sacks of rice in the barn.

"Try the copra, Jess. Maybe it was there now because all day yesterday he was at the Hacienda del Mar," the old man politely replied.

Jessica is still far away when she sees Nick, who is talking to Mang Celso, another caretaker.

Nick turned around and could not see her when not far away an owner parked next to Nick's pick-up.

Her face warmed when she came down and she met Melissa on board! She got out of the jeep and walked over to Nick's whereabouts.

What is she doing? Will she go home and leave the two?

When she laughed at the rusty ground that Melissa was going through. These are the coconut water that is thrown away when splitting. And this moment, she knew it was stinky. She quickly ran her horse towards it.

Melissa was right in the stinking water when she passed by. The stinking coconut soup splashed all over the horse's feet on Melissa's face and body.

The woman shouted. Nick turned around. The horse turned back and faced Melissa.

"Oh, I'm so sorry! I didn't notice that there was water ..

Oh, that still stinks ...

I'm terribly sorry! Jessica said with an exaggerated apology.

"Hmp ... eeeh..it is very stinky ... oh!"

Melissa did not know what to do. It sharpened Jessica. Jessica noticed Nick approaching. And again in an exaggerated voice.

"Oh, Nick, darling ... lend Melissa your .. Jacket!" And it emphasizes the jacket.

"While she does not take her eyes off Melissa for a moment.

Melissa's expression suddenly changed.

"It doesn't matter..I'll change at home ..." and walked back to the jeep.

"Do you need anything from my husband, Melissa?" Jessica shouted after.

The woman was about to get into the jeep when she turned around.

"Next time..."

The jeep was far away when Jessica burst out laughing. It was comforting for Nick to look at her.

"Am I right in saying that you did not have an accident?" Jessica's face deepened. "What does that woman need from you?"

Nick shrugged.

"How can I know ..." you drove it away! It suppressed the desire to smile.

"Do you want to chase me?" She asked heartily.

"Rediculous! I really want to thank you for helping me drive away a mild irritation" Nick replied raising Jessica's eyebrow.

Staring at it, thinking.

"Why are you here? You know, I don't want to think every time I see you there is an accident?" Nick said jokingly.

"Just taking a walk ... little did I know that during the time. I could collect a debit two years ago ..." Jessica replied formally.

"There is more balance ... include more interest!"

Nick's eyebrows met ..

"You're always talking in riddles! What do you mean?" Nick asked in astonishment.

"It doesn't matter ..." Nick shrugged. Look at her again.

"What did you say last time to Melissa? If she needs anyone?"

"You heard, didn't you?" "Yeah ... you said husband? Or Because of the hacienda?" Nick asked sadly and sarcastically.

"Both, Nick! Daddy made you a package deal. I cannot take one without taking the other one ... "

Nick's expression changed. Anger fades again.

"I want to hate Philip for doing this, Jessica!"

Jessica was hurt but did not move. Even if she says it is more important than the hacienda, her motives will also be questioned.

THE next day Jessica went to town early. Definitely the destination. She caught up with Melissa who was opening the filing cabinet.

"Hello ... Melissa?" Although shocked, the woman did not show up.

"By the way, is your Mayor your intention?" "Yeah ..." "

It used to be later. It's still at home,or you can go there."

"I'll just wait here ..." And she picked up the newspaper and sat down in the guest chair.

Melissa also looked at her for a few seconds before speaking.

"When are you going back to America, Jessica?

Her voice is very formal. Jessica dropped the newspaper and stood up. Come to the woman's table.

"I didn't know you were interested in my plans, Melissa?" She replied smiling.

"I don't think you know that we ... Nick and I ..."

"You and my husband are what Melissa? That tone is weak.

Melissa did not know that in those moments it was like bridging the wire to Jessica's suppressed anger.

The woman's form deepened.

"I have nothing more to tell you !. You have known that thing for a long time!" Jessica laughed out loud. "Which do I know, Melissa? That you are a liar? That you were not really pregnant two years ago? That you have the illusion that my husband will be taken from me?" she asked sarcastically.

Gradually other employees arrived. Melissa was lost.

"Let's not fool around anymore, Melissa! If you haven't caught Nick's attention for two years without me, even if I give you a few more years it will be the same!" Jessica's heart sank.

Melissa could not answer. I could see Jessica's furious eyes.

"I want to charge you wasted on us, Melissa. But I changed my mind. It's also my fault because I believed in you!"

Melissa did not know if to sit or stand. Although Jessica's voice is not loud, it is possible that future employees will hear it.

"I will forget everything, Melissa. But remember this, I do not want to see even your shadow in the adjacent hacienda! And once you do not ... do not challenge my influence in this town!" and his face rose. "

Otherwise ... I know a lot of ways to kill a cat!"

After saying that, she turned around. She quickly got into her car and leaned back. She can't imagine she did that! And imagine her even mentioning the influence!

Her Daddy, yes but she? She does not know. She shrugged. Just ahead of that. Melissa preceded her two years ago. She was sure Melissa had closed the book. She had one more thing to fix. Nick! "But how?

To be continue....

3
$ 0.74
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thaisy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments