You were mine then, now and ever (VIII)

0 14
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

Jessica was momentarily confused when she met Claire's gaze. What will she say? Is that true? No! She did not want people to sympathize with her. And one more thing, it is certain that even if she is not voiced, the blame will fall because she did it if they were married to Nick.

"Can I talk to daddy ... alone?" She looked at Claire.

The couple looked at each other. Claire smiled.

"But of course, hija ..."

And she left the room. Jessica sat in the chair in front of the table. Her fingers are already hurting from the squeeze.

"What secret will my unica hija say?" Philip smiled.

Jessica raised her head and looked straight at her father.

"Dad, will you deposit some money thru have an ATM account in Manila?".

Philip was a little surprised.

"That's all, I thought what. But why? Do you have an outstanding account in Manila?".

When Jessica did not answer, Philip spoke again.

"I will give you no matter how much, hija, but it may not look good for your husband," he reminded.


Jessica took a deep breath. "I don't need his money!" Her father's eyebrows met. "Are you angry?" he said with a smile. "Lover's quarrel ... that's only natural for couples, Jess. You have a married child, and not anymore .... "

Jessica answered promptly.

"I'm leaving Nick, dad!" Philip was confused for a moment.

"What are you saying, hija? Repeat."

Jessica stood up, raised her hands on the table and walked over to her father.

"Dad, please, I'm leaving! I'm going to fire Nick! I'm coming back to Manila and I need more money to work on my passport!"


"Clarify what you're saying, Jessica!" Philip's voice was high and serious and Jessica wanted to be nervous."

Nick and I are going to break up, Daddy! And don't ask why, because I won't say. I can only say one thing, I can't forgive infidelity!
Aunt Luisa has been urging me to live with her in America for a long time. I guess, this is the right time!

"Was her trembling but firm answer.
"Does Nick know this?" Jessica was confused once again.

"I just decided it now and no one can change my decision!"


"What happened to you, hija, minutes ago and you were like that when you came back? Why don't you talk it over with your husband," Philip suggested.

It does not want to believe that the child is serious.

"What till I talk to Nick ..."


"Daddy, please ... this is my life .. Just this once dad, let me decide for myself ..." Jessica's voice growled.

She did not want to cause trouble for her father. She was too unfair to do that.
Philip was leaning back in his chair. Looking at the child. Jessica felt angry. If his father had heart disease, she could cause a cardiac arrest. But she knew his heart was healthy.

"Dad, I'm sorry .. I'm terribly sorry ..."

She could not control himself and she cried. "I know I'm causing you all the troubles, but you need to do it ..."

Philip still could not answer. Remained staring at the child. His only and dearest child. The bitterness turned on its face. He will give half of his wealth only to find it happy. Was she violent in deciding to marry Nick?

"Can I help you, Sunshine?"

It asked softly in a voice that seemed to come from a clogged throat. Jessica cried even more. That's what Philip called her since she was little, every time she cried and was hurt.

"Why don't you talk to Nick, hija ..." Philip said.

Jessica shook her head and slowly stood up. "Am I leaving for Manila tomorrow, Daddy. And I will sleep here."

And ahe went out and went up to the old room. She dropped himself horizontally on the bed. Staring at the ceiling and not knowing what to think. The events of the past day and earlier came to mind.

She's crazy to believe Nick loves her. Her chest ached with the pain she was feeling. A faint knock turned him over. Claire slowly opened the door. She wants to drive it away..don't talk to him ... It sat on the side of the bed. Sneeze,

"Won't you tell me why you're leaving, Jess?" its a question.

She shook her head softly.

"Aren't you going to take a violent step? You've only been together for a month, whatever it is, it will definitely be fixed .." Jessica did not answer.

Claire sighed. A few moments helped pass. Jess stood up and went to the window. Look at the emptiness.

"Please ... my decision is ready ..."


"Do you know what it will do to Nick, Jess?

Claire's throat is clogged, There are tears in her eyes.
I know very well! Jessica said to herself. They will celebrate!


"You will destroy my ... my .. Nick ..." Claire continued to shed tears on her cheeks.

Jessica looked at it. What shee sees in the stepmother's face is bitter. She wanted to shout ... She destroyed me! My love! My personality! I will die if I continue to be with him even though he is meeting another woman ... another family! But nothing came out of her mouth. Claire quietly walked out of the room and gently closed the door. Jessica was confused by the many people who were affected by the people being hurt.

An hour later Nick arrived. He closed the door after entering.

"Daddy called me ... What the hell is he saying I'll fix, Jess?" Nick said curiously.

Jessica approached the window again. What Melissa saw and said was fresh in her mind. Her face deepened.

"No worries, Nick. I'm leaving and we'll separate. If you want to have our wedding annually, Daddy knows where I am." Extreme shock drew on the man's face. "What kind of joke is this!"

"I'm not kidding, Nick. I don't want to argue. I'm tired and I want  to be alone!"

Nick stared at his wife. Not sure what to say. From the moment she met the woman it seemed like she was just searching for the right word. Eyebrows met as it approached Jessica. "When you come in my life. Jess, Now, out of the blue, you say you are leaving. Why? What did I do? You owe me atleast, an explanation ..." Jessica did not look at her husband. Despite everything, despite the fact that she wants to hate it she loves Nick so much! She dont want to discourage him.

"I'm sorry, Nick ..." she always said sorry.


"Just like that?" Nick's unbelievable question.


"Just like that ...." Jess repeated without knowing how she was able to settle down.

She was surprised when Nick suddenly pulled her hair and pulled it. She was surprised. Anger were in its eyes. It raises its hand and slaps him.
"You ... b ....!" But he did not continue and instead he rallied loudly. Fortunately, she fell on the bed.
Nick slammed the door shut. That was their last meeting.

The sign was flashed"Fasten your seatbelt" . After many hours she was in the Philippines.


Cebu International Airport. From there she boarded as a chance passenger on a clustered plane bound for Sicayab Airport. From that small Airport she rented a taxi to their town. It may take an hour and a half to drive. No one knows she will go home. She said he was a Hindu and that was also what he told her Aunt Luisa. Jessica's heart sank as she approached them. The car could not run very fast because the road was muddy. It rained maybe last night ..

To be continue...

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thaisy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments