You are by my side (XII)

0 17
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

THAT was the beginning of a happy and meaningful relationship between Akiko and Billy. Her Aunt Lupe and Billy's family were happy when they informed them of their relationship.

But Billy still did not inform his dad about being a varsity player even though he said he would talk to his dad in depth. He said he would promise that his education would not be affected by his playing basketball.

The years passed quickly. She graduated from college while Billy was pursuing Medicine. Jen both hired them at a company in San Francisco as a computer analyst but it just kept going.

She only tried that exam given by the representatives of such company at Jen's insistence. She really has no intention of continuing in case she passes.

She still does not forget her promise to herself. She will no longer want to leave the country to work. She did not want to be like her mother.

She also immediately worked for a company in Makati as a computer analyst. She got in there easily because she was cum laude and had a good recommendation from the University where she came from.

When she left the office, Billy was already outside the building waiting for her. She was surprised because it did not pick her up that day because she knew it had a class.

"Hi, honey!" it greeted her warmly when she approached it. They walked towards its car.

"You do not have class?" she asked here.

"Can I answer that question later?" he said. "Let's get in first so I can kiss you."

She smiled. Looks like something good happened because it was so exited. One week after the championship was over and he recovered from the excitement caused by that victory.

After a year, the University regained its basketball championship.

Like previous championships, she has supported it. Jen is no longer with her but Billy's mom and sister.

When they got in the car, he immediately kissed her on the lips.

"Are you ready for this?" he said after kissing her.

"Okay, tell me the good news," she said excitedly.

"Another step, honey," it began. "We've climed another step."

She couldn't help but be touched every time it said the word "we". She felt that she was really a part of his life.

She waited for more to say it.

"Say 'hello to PBL," honey. Because we're in! "its kind of news shines.

"Really ?!" she exclaimed in shock. This was indeed a bigger step. "PBL? How? What happened?" she asked one after another.

At a restaurant Billy continued the storytelling. The coach of one of the PBL team watched the championship game and liked Billy's game so he offered his boyfriend to join his PBL team ....

"Honey, I'm so happy for you, but how are you studying?"  its your second year in Medicine course. His dad would definitely not like it to stop studying in favor of PBL.

"I'll quit, Aki. I have to do it. This is my dream. This is really what I want to fight for," he told her.

She understands this. She knew playing basketball .... professionally ... its ultimate as far as his career was concerned. And she will support it.

But she also knew that his dad would be hurt by his decision. Especially at all these years, his dad had no idea this varsity player.

"When will you tell him?" she asked.

"Tonight," it replied. "We will sign a contract tomorrow." Its face brightened again.

Shr smiled too. "You know I'm proud of you, Billy."

"I know, honey. Thank you for always being there every step of the way," he said, kissing her hand.

"But promise me one thing," she said.

"What?"

"When you talk to your dad, well, we know he'll be really surprised ......."

"He'll freak out," he said.

"Yeah. But, Billy just calm down. Okay? As much as you can, you still try to make him understand your stand in a calm way. Do not meet his anger. "

She is the one who is afraid of facing it and Tito Emman.

It smiled at him. "I will, Aki."

Akiko could NOT rest in her room. She was walking around and peeking out the window. At that moment, Billy will tell his mom and dad what he intends to do.

Billy and I talked that he would call her whatever was going on. She looked at the wall clock. It is ten o'clock but there is still no call from Billy .

She even missed when her cellphone rang on her bed. Shr picked it up. She was nervous when she answered Billy's call.

"I'm going there. Wait for me he said, then quickly disappeared from the line.

She hurried out of the room and went downstairs even wearing pajamas and a long sleeved pajama top. In a hurry she even fell down the stairs. Fortunately, it was only three steps so she was not hurt much. She stepped out of the house.

Billy was about to go up to the terrace when she got out.

She immediately noticed the blood stain on the side of its mouth.

"What happened to you?" almost at the same time question each other.

He must have noticed her sting so she asked her the same question.

"I fell," she replied quickly.

"Tell me what happened." "Where? How did you fall?" he asked.

"Because I was in a hurry to get down so I fell down the stairs. Don't worry, I'm fine because I only mean three steps from the floor."

"Aki, how many times do I  have to tell you not to run when you go down the stairs?" it even preached to her that he seemed to have a big problem. He often sees her always in a hurry to go down the stairs.

"Billy," she said , "I'm okay. Tell me what happened."

She saw the anger on its face. But the sadness that hides its eyes did not escape him either.

Its jaws tightened. "He didn't want to hear anything but himself.Aki, He didn't want to listen before. Much more now."

"Wait, she said, then quickly went in to get cotton and alcohol. When she returned, she treated the wound on the side of her mouth.

"Let go of your dad's temper first. Where are you going ....."

"The daddy brain is sharp," he insisted. "He will only choose what he wants to hear. For him, being my doctor will only be my passes for me to accept so that he can accept me as a child. And when I don't do that, I'm not worthy to be his son . "

"I'm sure that's not what Tito Emman means. You're his son. Give him time to think about this. He was also surprised ....."

"You don't know dad," he said. "He kicked me out of the house."

"What?" she exclaimed in shock. She did not expect this to be the misunderstanding between the father and son.

"He said he would see if I could stand on my own two feet. He said he would see if I could revive my basketball. He said he would bet a few more months and I would come back ...". Gradually its voice growled. She knew it hurt him a lot with what his Daddy had said.

To be continue.......

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thaisy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments