You are by my side (VII)

0 36
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

She also looked at him in shock. Her mouth dropped open before she swallowed.

"You didn't know ?!" its shock ejaculation. Shock was written all over her face. "How come? Aki was trying to call me up last night but I was at the disco and came home late. She said, she slipped on you and she said what she should not say. She did not know how to stand by what was said to you. I thought she was referring to ..... Oh, God! Aki didn't tell you about that? "She is panicking while asking question.

"Certainly not," he replied quickly. His mind was confused. His best friend was in love with him? He was the man she was referring to last night! "Aki's in love with me," he said incredulously.

"Oh, my, tell me you didn't hear it Billy. You didn't hear a thing. I didn't .... Oh help me, God. Did I actually .... slip?"

"I heard it, Jen. Loud and clear."

"But I thought, she told you yesterday. That's what I thought she was referring to in her text to me. But obviously it wasn't." "What ...."

"She told me she's in love, yes. But with somebody else. She can't say the name of the man. She said it's the same course as you and migrated to the USA so she has to forget. Wait, can she not say your name when guy because it is actually .... me? "

"Aki's going to kill me. I swear it. I'm dead woman," she said, covered by heaven and earth.

"She told you she is in love with me, Jen?" he asked here after catching its eyes.

It closes tightly and slaps its own forehead. "Can I ... Can I take it back, Billy? Can I take back whatever I said? Damn, I have no right to do that! Why do you want to talk to me now all of a sudden? I really thought so. you know, "he said confusedly.

"I want to talk to you because I want to know who the man Aki loves is. I want to know what he is like. Because I also want to help Aki forget that."

"And I actually did tell you. Oh, sweet heavens."

She leaned against her car. She wiped her hand on her face. Aki was in love with him. Aki loved her in a romantic way.

He wad shocked to the core, yes. But something happened inside him. He found out that he liked the news Jen told him. He felt very happy.

Jen also leaned on her car.

"Aki's in love with me. Aki loves me," he said inwardly.

"Yeah," she said as if she had died. "And I'm dead, thanks to you."

"She loves me. More than a friend," she said slowly with a smile.

"Yeah, And you're too numb to feel that. Still, I'm dead."

"All those guys, Raymond Escudero, she didn't like them ....."

"She wants you. Only you. How lucky can you get, huh?"

"No one else? No guy to migrate?"

"Obviously nothing. I'm dead to Akiko."

"She was about to tell me yesterday, you know," he said.

"What?"

"I knew she would have told me about it if I hadn't misinterpreted what she said. I thought she was referring to someone else. She thought I already knew because she slipped. And she stopped when she realized that someone else had become interpretation ko ... he said, more to himself.

He remembered what it had told him yesterday. "I didn't mean this to happen, believe me," she told him. "I just woke up one morning feeling like this. I didn't mean to to tell you this way but..."

"Maybe that's what Aki was referring to as she slipped on you. I thought, she slipped and she finally told you her feelings for you. God, how can I tell Aki what I did now? She'll kill me, I'm sure of that, "Jen said.

"You don't have to tell Aki I know everything," he said after facing it.

"But ...."

"Aki can only count on me when she finds out. We don't have to tell her."

"What will I do?"

"Nothing. It seems like nothing happened. I'll just take action," he said.

"Be honest with me, Billy," she told him.

"How do you feel now that you know? Aki will kill me if she finds out. I want an honest answer, Billy. You owe me at least that."

"To tell you honestly, it was as if something cold was caressing my chest. It was as if a part of my personality that I didn't know was empty. Yesterday, when I found out that Aki had a loved one, I felt jealous even though I had never seen that man.

"And when you told me ... I felt ... good. After the shock, I actually felt happy and glad it is me she loves. I cannot tell you anything more than that. But I can assure you I felt something, Jen. I want to find out what that something means. I won't hurt Aki, I promise you that. She's my best friend. She's the only woman who knows me. I mean, really knows me. I want to find out what she really means to me aside from being my friend. And I can't do that when she avoids. When she is already counting on me. So, Jen, I'm asking you this favor, don't tell her I know. Please!

"I don't want her to think I loved her because I found out when she loved me. She didn't deserve that. I want her to feel if I confess to her, it's because I love her. Please, Jen?"

It sighed. "What can I do? I want Aki to be happy. Just promise not to hurt Aki. Remember, you are very lucky with her. "

"I won't. Thank you."

She leaned back in his car, smiling broadly.

"You're so happy about that," she said.

"You are very nervous because your best friend loves you," she teased.

"I can't believe I'm the man you were telling her to French kiss with," he grinned.

"Conceited," its language laughs. "Hurry up, Billy, because there will definitely be more Raymond Escudero next in Aki's life when you slow down."

Akiko loved him. There was nothing better than what he found out. Her best friend was in love with him. He had to be sure, that he knew. But deep inside him, he knew he loved her, too. Not just as a friend but as a woman.

"JEN, DO YOU LISTEN to what I say?" Akiko asked here because she was an idiot. They were in the canteen at that moment. She told a story here about what she said to Billy the other day but she did not react at all. She just nodded as she thought it was really listening to what she was saying. But she knew better. She knew her too well.

Obviously someone is causing trouble here. Maybe because she became too insensitive. She said nothing but his problem, it turned out to be a serious problem that she did not know.

She was not used to just having such a reaction. Usually it has a lot of comments.

To be continue.......

7
$ 2.67
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Thaisy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thaisy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments